We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing steak and dessert in a comfortable setting.”

Lolo Creek Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Lolo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner
Reviewed November 26, 2020

I just love everything about this place. The service was fast and friendly. My porterhouse steak was cooked just right. It was served with loaded baked potato and mushrooms for my steak. I had the mud pie for dessert. The portion of pie was huge but I could not resist finishing every last bite.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y9327ZPmikeg, Owner at Lolo Creek Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2020

It is great to hear that you enjoyed, Harold! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope that we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 272 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2020

We went there for our anniversary dinner and enjoyed it very much. It is a large log cabin with maybe 20 foot ceilings. The tables were spread apart, probably more than 10 to 15 feet, so eating without a mask on didn't bother us one bit. They treated us right, especially for our anniversary.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave_From_MD_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y9327ZPmikeg, Owner at Lolo Creek Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2020

Hi Dave, thank you for the feedback. We take a lot of pride in our food and service, so it is reassuring to know that it was worthy of a five-star review in your eyes! We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2020

Nice atmosphere, great service and good food. Prices were a little high for what you got. Mixed drinks very small and priced high.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReasonableCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y9327ZPmikeg, Owner at Lolo Creek Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2020

Thanks for sharing your honest opinion! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and service and we hope this means we will be seeing you all back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2020

Some of the best steak around. And a real Montana lodge atmosphere. It's one big room so it can get loud. And they serve veggies when you sit down.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 4JennyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y9327ZPmikeg, Owner at Lolo Creek Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2020

Hey there! Thanks for the great rating. We are thrilled to hear you had a five-star experience dining with us and look forward to seeing you again soon in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2020

Great place to dine in the Bitterroot Valley. Steaks cooked perfect, prompt friendly service, and a great selection of beer, wine and cocktails. What more can you ask for. Defiantly will be back.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charlieoutiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y9327ZPmikeg, Owner at Lolo Creek Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2020

Hi Charlie, thanks for the five stars! We continuously strive to provide both excellent food and service and always love to see when our guests feel that we've fulfilled just that! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lolo Creek Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Lolo Creek Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.