We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
SALADO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff was great. Plenty of eating places around.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TROXHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    69
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
90
46
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I don't give many 5 ratings, but this hotel is exceptional. It seems quite new, and the staff was wonderful. I arrived late at night and my experience is that hotels usually have handed out all the upgrades. However, I was given a great room that exceeded my expectations.
The fitness center looked wonderful, however there are a ton of outdoor options in the area that I took advantage of.
Also, there is a "Game Room"- the concept seemed out of place at a new HI Express. However, instead of the expected pinball machine and broken foosball table, there were 4 great leather couches and four flat screen TVs hooked up to XBoxes. I never saw anyone in there, but it seems like a great concept.
The location is solid- about a 1/2 mile away from all the typical big box stores and restaurants. 1/2 mile in the other direction takes you to I90. The airport is about 2 miles away.
If I'm back in Missoula, I'll certainly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TDbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We came in a late flight and they picked us up after 11:30pm and the check in was a breeze.
We had breakfast in the morning and needed a few last items for our hunting trip so they also took us to the store. WHAT SERVICE!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We've stayed in more HIE hotels than I care to count because it's a dependable chain. We were delighted to find that our room was quite a bit larger than other HIE hotels. It was sparkling clean and well-appointed. The breakfast room was spacious, and although I'm not enthralled with these complimentary breakfasts, this one was well-staffed, had a nice variety, and we didn't feel crowded or rushed.

Parking was sparse with our late arrival, but we found a spot on the street.

It was a great deal since we got it for a mere 10,000 points. I'd return again, and recommend it to others.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RiverDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed here on our first night out on the road for a trip and on our way back. This place was brand spanking new, it even still smelled fresh. Staff was friendlly. It's a convieniant location off the highway, close to places where you can grab a quick bite and fill up the tank, before you head out the next day. We pulled in late and parking was a pain. It also seemed rather expensive for a middle of the road chain hotel, but maybe that's the price you pay for new-ness.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forgetthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, IOWA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

It's new, clean, good location, good breakfast, great gym, pool, and game room. Very nice stay!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovehippos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We love to hear from our guests and are so excited that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again!

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Express Missoula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Needing a stopover on our way home from Yellowstone, we picked this HIE from the many palces to stay in this area of Missoula. New, clean, quiet, and friendly staff - this was a nice place to rest up before the remainder of out trip. The breakfast was mediocre, typical for this type of hotel, but there are many restaurants down the street if you want something more substantial.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainiervolunteers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.0 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#3 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Missoula
TownePlace Suites Missoula
#10 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
5.9 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#6 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW

Property: Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Address: 150 Expressway Blvd., Missoula, MT 59808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Missoula
#4 Family Hotel in Missoula
#7 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the University of Montana and the Missoula International Airport the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites is a great choice for your lodging needs. Just off the Reserve St. strip, near many of Montana’s Prominent Businesses, and countless local attractions, you will find the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Many of our business travelers find our close proximity to such locations as Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, Boone & Crocket Club, Washington companies, Community Medical Center, Direct TV and Roseburg Forest Products to be very useful. While staying in Missoula, many of our leisure guests enjoy visiting Carousel for Missoula the Missoula Art Museum and the Smoke Jumpers Visitor Center. There are always special events going on in downtown Missoula as well. Some of the great amenities our guests can enjoy during their stay are a spacious board room that seats up to 14, a business center and free Wi-Fi. If your stay is not work related then you may enjoy taking a dip in our indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, or playing Xbox Kinect in our open game room. There are laundry facilities on site and every guest enjoys a great, complimentary Express Start Breakfast in the morning. When you are ready to check out, there is complimentary shuttle service to take you to the airport. Everything you need for your stay is right here at your new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Don’t forget to make those reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Missoula Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing