We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food for Days!”

Tamarack Brewing Company
Ranked #9 of 311 Restaurants in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Alehouse and grill.
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We stopped by Tamarack for a late dinner after arriving in Missoula. We were seated promptly and our server took our order quickly. I was impressed by the prices on the "reverse happy hour" menu, as they were pretty inexpensive. Imagine how much more impressed I was when the food arrived and I realized our appetizers were huge. And good! The flatbread was the size of a pizza, the quesadilla was stuffed to the point of bursting, and the poutine could feed a small army. Phew! By the time we were done with our late meal, we were all stuffed and had several take-out boxes full of leftovers (that fed us for a couple of days!). Well done, Tamarack!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 859kristyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 734 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2018

Good basic food menu for all the family. Beer selection is great, too. Very pleasant way to spend a lunch couple of hours, or at least until the children have had enough of one place. Friendly atmosphere and good service.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CBOsprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

A must stop if you like to try different beers. The best is to try all. The food was great too. Had the Fish and Chips and the Cobb Salad very goooood. The service was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this Brewery.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

I always have a good time here. There are lots of comfort foods on the menu. It can be a bit noisy but not over the top.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Sightsee730901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Been here before just for the beer (good stuff). This time party of three ate: burger, Cobb Salad, fish & chips. No wait, fast service, good food. Especially yummy fries!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank psttour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamarack Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Tamarack Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing