We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ruby's Inn(Missoula)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Missoula(Missoula)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Inn(Missoula)(Great Value!)
US$83
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Missoula)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Missoula(Missoula)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveller rating
833
506
251
107
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
506
251
107
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesfront deskpool areakids lovehot tubmissoula airportshuttle servicethe breakfast areawafflesstaff was friendlygreat place to staybeds were very comfortablehot breakfastnice roomstayed one nightwaterparkwaterslides
Filter
Updating list...
1,596 - 1,601 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed for 1 night prior to catching a flight at the airport. We were unable to use the option to leave our vehicle there while we were away but it was good to know we could and that we could use a shuttle to get to the airport. Our son is 21 months and he loved the kids pool, I loved that the water was held at a comfortable temperature. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was even enough room for our son to play without us tripping over him. The only downfall was that there wasn't any restaurant or grocery store walkable distance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! It's so fun to see the little ones hit the kiddie pool and I am glad your toddler had a blast. I understand that it would be nice to have groceries or restaurants just a quick walk away, and we are eagerly awaiting a restaurant opening. However, until then, we are happy to use our complimentary 24 hour shuttle to take you shopping, to dinner, nightlife, etc. and pick you up when you are done! We'll look forward to seeing you again!
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We live in the country and only come to "town" occasionally, but when we do we like to do something special with the kids. WinGate is one of the special treats for our kids and us. Very reasonable prices, friendly and helpful staff and the kids love the pool and water park. So it is a win win for everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

I love it...making the trip to the big city of Missoula! Family time is pretty precious, so I am glad we can make it enjoyable and affordable for you. We will look forward to having your family back!
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2012

In the wee hours on day of departure when we're normally stressed about getting to airport, (making flight, grabbing something to eat, managing bags, checking out, all that...), Wingate in Missoula was excellent. Front desk clerk and shuttle driver were right on top of our departure and that of several others. When some travelers wanted to linger at the breakfast buffet the front desk man was alert to the problem and got everyone else on the way. Driver was quick, alert and on the road as fast as you can imagine. Lingerers were able to enjoy a bite and shuttle when they wanted to. Hotel breakfast was much more generous than most, and rooms were quite good. Excellent experience -- we'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friendlyfoodgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Airports at Christmas time...they always make me think of the Chevy Chase movies! :) I am glad we were able to take a little bit of the stress of for you with our shuttle service. I hope your arrival at your destination went as smoothly as your departure from the hotel. We will look forward to having you back, and the driver will be ready to pick you up!
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I work in the hospitality and customer service industry, and the Wingate Missoula knows how to take care of their guests right up there with the best of them. The facilities were great, but we were most impressed with the staff, from the front desk manager to the housekeeping staff to the dining hall attendants. Every (EVERY) one of them took time out of whatever we were doing to greet us, make sure our needs were taken care of, make us feel welcome and appreciated.

The place was packed for the holiday weekend, too, yet I watched the staff still finding time to be welcoming, friendly and helpful to other guests.

The facilities are new and great; the breakfast is definitely several steps above most; kids were lovin' the pool; the mattress was excellent. But honest, the staff needs to write the book on how to do it. Each one of them could add their own chapter. Well done!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizzridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

This is so great to hear, and I can't wait to share it with our staff! It is always expected that the person who checks you in is friendly and helpful, but we take pride about the fact that our entire staff is the same way. Thank you for recognizing that (and them)! We are glad you have chosen to stay with us, and we will look forward to having you back!
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The staff at the Wingate are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a decent free breakfast and complimentary shuttle to the airport. We will stay at this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Thanks for the kind words Marie! I am particularly glad that you found our service to be a bright point. I know there are lots of hotel with lots of amenities, and we feel like our staff reallys helps set us apar t from the rest! We appreciate your business and will look forward to seeing you again!
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews