We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank susanbQ7474XE
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

For the first two nights of our stay we did not get are room cleaned. One night a bunch parties were yelling around at 2 am. Also we could here the trains going by the hotel. Will not stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Tom!
I am very sorry that you had an uncomfortable stay. I regret that any oversight on the part of our housekeeping staff inconvenienced you. I am not sure what transpired, as generally every occupied room gets serviced unless a do not disturb sign is posted past our end of day. However, in the future, please know that most hotels, including ours, have 24 hour front desk staff. If your room is missed after your first day, please let us know so we can address it immediately! I also apologize that you experienced noise issues. While I can honestly say I have never in 14 years at our property had a guest mention train noise (or ever heard one myself), I completely understand that sleep is a priority in a hotel, and I regret that we did not provide you with a great nights rest!
Truly,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Having never been to Missoula, it was a bit of a stab in the dark picking a hotel. This one was (maybe) 5 minutes from the airport, however, we never heard any airport noise. It was incredibly easy to get to mid town and downtown (5-10 minutes on highway) from the hotel. For little kids - BONUS - 2 water slides in the back of the hotel! Our room was clean, front desk was SUPER friendly and parking could not have been any easier. One of the nicer breakfasts I have seen is included as well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank juliedN5893AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with future travelers. I totally understand what you mean about picking a hotel...everyone's pictures look the same and websites make each hotel sound pretty much like all the rest. I am so grateful that you gave us a chance, and that we stood out as something special. I hope we have another chance to serve you soon!
Sincerely,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Liz45277
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Our first stay was a lot less then perfect my 2 year old grand daughter had helped me pick our half way point . We had been driving for 7 hours. Needless to say the 2 year old was done. So looking forward to sitting watching her enjoy the water. NOT ! The frog slide was not working. The staff was leads then sympathetic. Thanks to a wonderful manager Ed stayed on our way home with great results !! My granddaughter was ecstatic that she was able to plat in the kid pool and frog slide! Plus we received a great deal on our room. Thank you so very much for your attention. We appreciate it very much!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am glad to hear your second stay saved the day! I am so sorry that our kiddie pool had to be closed during your initial trip. Sometimes things happen in pools that are truly out of our control and we felt it was only prudent to close that body of water until we could clean it and refill, for the safety of all of our guests. We hate to disappoint the little ones, so it is wonderful that you could visit us again and have a great time! We hope to serve you again!
Warm wishes,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

If looking for a family way of play and relaxation this is the perfect place. The water park, the rooms and the breakfast were phinaminal.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this review. I am so glad that your family could have a little r&r with us. I hope you can squeeze in time to do it again soon!
Warm wishes,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
2.9 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#8 of 40 in Missoula
528 reviews
0.2 km away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#19 of 40 in Missoula
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#2 of 40 in Missoula
505 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#4 of 40 in Missoula
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport

Address: 5252 Airway Blvd, I-90 Exit 99 / Airway Blvd 1 Block, Missoula, MT 59808-9720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#7 Family Hotel in Missoula
#9 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $88 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Missoula Mt Hotel Missoula
Wingate Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing