We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lazy EL is heaven on earth! An authentic ranch experience to connect with your inner cowboy/cowgirl” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lazy EL Guest Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roscoe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lazy EL Guest Ranch
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“The Lazy EL is heaven on earth! An authentic ranch experience to connect with your inner cowboy/cowgirl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

At the Lazy EL the hospitality is as grand as the scenery. Guests are immediately made to feel at home and integral to the daily ranch activities. There is a new adventure around every corner and most likely you will be horseback too - well mounted on one of the many horses in their string. Bonds of friendship are formed over working cattle and delectable meals. The authentic ranch experience at the Lazy EL is the real deal.

Room Tip: Each cabin has it's own unique charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centre, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

The Lazy E-L is perfect for whatever you'd like to do....go trout fishing, hiking, sightseeing, whitewater rafting, lounging around in the hammock....but for me, I went to the Lazy E-L to ride and gather cattle! That's why I booked a week for the Advanced Riders. I was able to do exactly that, too! The crew at the Lazy E-L took us all in just like we were family, but a family with work to do! It was all so much fun. The horses are all great and are really ranch horses and not just nose-to-tail trail horses. There's none of that at the Lazy E-L. I highly recommend the ranch to anyone who would enjoy a trip of a lifetime! The Beartooth Mountains is the prettiest place I've ever been to, and I travel quite a bit, and the ranch is right there at the Beartooths. Totally breathtaking every single day!

Room Tip: Loved the Summer Cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackhorse1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

t’s hard to describe a week at the Lazy E-L as it is just so much more than "a week at a dude ranch". First of all, there is no “dude” to it -- except for the great food, wonderful, historic accommodations, and the warm hospitality. We were immediately welcomed to be part of the crew on a family ranch. I loved the fact that guests are absorbed into the ranch routine, and are given as many opportunities as they are willing to take on. On the other hand, it is perfectly acceptable to just sit and stare at the incredible scenery and to feel the presence of the history, the spirituality, and the family pride of this beautiful place. Trust me, you will take away wonderful memories.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

It's like having family in Montana with great horses, great food and amazing views

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lazy EL Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy EL Guest Ranch

Property: Lazy EL Guest Ranch
Address: 161 Lazy EL Road, PO Box 36, Roscoe, MT 59071
Region: United States > Montana > Roscoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Roscoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 12,000 acres next to Yellowstone Park and the Beartooth Mountains, the Lazy EL offers 16 weekly guests (max) a private and authentic Montana ranch experience. Numerous VIP’s have escaped to this 108 year old ranch including Roy Rogers and Dale Evans. Guests stay in luxurious antique cabins; ride the range with some 2,000 cattle; fly fish; enjoy 3 delicious meals a day; and steep in the magnificence of Montana’s Big Sky country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing