We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet log cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Back Yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back Yard
Front Yard Dining / Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Back Yard
Front Yard
Dining / Living Area
Living Room
Bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sheridan, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maggiemae...
Strafford, New Hampshire
1 review
“Sweet log cabin”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I along with our aussie spent the month of October 2015 in this cozy log cabin. Everything we needed was provided. The backyard was spacious and private and clean.
The owner was available for any questions we had while staying there.
It was everything we had hoped for to during our extended stay in this beautiful state.
We are looking forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanineKat...
Surprise, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Funky, eclectic, wonderful place!”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the "cozy cabin" for 4 nights. It truly is a unique and special place. The cabin has lots of charm with it's unique furnishings, the turkeys next door, the deer in the yard. If you are looking for modern and sleek, this is not the place. Gretchen provides everything you could need - including soaps and lotions, kitchen condiments, etc. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: charm
Liked least: roku system
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie n
lonedell
1 review
“WOW - DON'T LET THE OUTSIDE "SMALL CABIN LOOK" FOOL YOU IT'S PERFECT!!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

when we walked in, i believe i said, "aaahhhh" homey. clean perfect size, clean, warm, books to read..... perfect just perfect - we do not have a pet, most everyone here has a pet our . neighbor here, feeds 30+ turkeys everyday around 10am - just come once and you can't beat the price anywhere - beautiful scenery that takes your breath away, seriously and i've been here before in this state before.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: what's not to like??
Liked least: not one thing seriously
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for your very complementary review. I SO agree with you :) !! -- although I do have pets & sure could not NOT allow pets! Very pet friendly & yes, 'homey, cozy, warm, clean' are the perfect adjectives.

THANK YOU ~Gretchen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catsafric...
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Priceless!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved staying in the cabin in the small town of Sheridan MT!
Beautiful mountain vistas out each window and charming locale. Better than a 5 star hotel any day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing