We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

We spent four nights here in July,
It worked perfectly. Our three children had a room each and the house gave us everything we needed.
It is comfortable, warm and well appointed.
We visited the park every day but breakfasted well and came back for dinner.
We really liked West Yellowstone. The kids loved the Arrowleaf Ice Cream Parlour and we had a great night out at the not to be missed Playmill Theatre.
Saw elk a grizzly and large numbers of bison as well as all the park sights. Museum is worth a visit too.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had a last-minute trip to yellowstone in August and of course, not many lodging choices left. We were lucky to find the Yellowstone Townhouses where we could spend three consecutive nights and didn't have to move everyday.

The townhouses are old, with wear and tear. But it served our purpose. We had two bedrooms and one bathroom, as well as a kitchen, dining area and living room. We went with my parents and our four-year-old, so being able to cook our own comfort meals after the long days at the park was great.

Would recommend to those with families, looking for practical places to spend the nights when at Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
6  Thank gisellasanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We recently stayed in the Trapper Townhouse #3, and loved it. We traveled with a large group of eight, and it turned out so much better for us than any hotel could ever have been. We tried hotel reservations in West Yellowstone only a couple weeks ahead of the trip and found almost all booked. Took a chance on the Townhouses and now would try for them before a hotel in West Yellowstone on future trips. They are fully furnished and allowed us to cook dinners there every night. Eating in West Yellowstone is very expensive, so being able to make your own food is a big plus. Also it sleeps everyone in a bed in a large group. The separate rooms are awesome, the beds are comfortable, and it is clean as well. Other bonuses were free wifi and direct tv. The only knock on them is the price, but they were in line with all the mid level hotels in town. The bottom line is if you want to stay in West Yellowstone during the peak summer months, you are going to pay for it! Highly recommend the townhouses, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank jm222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2010

These townhouses are located just a few blocks from the entrance to Yellowstone park. We had a wonderful stay here. They are equipped with all the comforts of home, and if you are traveling with several people it is really a good value as opposed to a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladylove71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2008

Our family of 4 stayed here last May, and all in all, it was a pretty good place. We stayed in one of the Lodgepole townhouses, and were very happy with the size and accomodations.

If you look at it on a map, it may look like this place is all the way across town from the park. This is true, but you have to realize that the entire town od West Yellowstone is only 1 mile wide. So even though you're on the "far side of town," you're only 1 mile from the park.

This wasn't the nicest place we've ever stayed, but nothing in town looked much nicer. It's kind of got that frontier town feel, so don't expect a Jackson Hole type experience. The townhouse was definitely nicer inside than it looked from the outside. The video tours they offer on their website (Google "Yellowstone Townhouses") are very accurate. If I went back, I'd have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank bobert24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews