We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect cabin for our Yellowstone experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cabin 9/14
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cabin 9/14
patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Front of cabin 9/14
patio
patio
queen size sleeper sofa
living room area
first floor bedroom queensize bed
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
first floor bathroom stall shower
gas stove
second floor queensize bed
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
view of second floor loft style bedroom
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
second floor bathroom tub/shower
patio area
patio furniture
spring buffalo herd on horse butte
4 wheeling on Lions Head Mountain
Cattle Camp
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Hilton L
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect cabin for our Yellowstone experience”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I think our stay in Whiskey Springs can be summed up in two events which occurred as we arrived. My 3 children dashed in, explored and were simply over the moon at the upstairs bedroom and bunk beds. My 6 year old son gushed, "This is the best day of my life!"

My parents were speechless, but after seeing the whole cabin just spontaneously gave big hugs to my wife and I.

The cabin made a big impact on us. It set the tone for our Yellowstone trip. It was so beautifully decorated and themed like a classic log cabin. At the same time, it was immaculate, spotless. For a city dweller like myself, I felt like I was getting the best of both worlds - clean convenient lodging while still having a ton of character.

I don't generally review all the places I stay, but this one made enough of an impact on me that it's the first thing I'm doing now that our trip is over.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style, decor, size, cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N8Family
1 review
“It's a comfortable cabin in a great location.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cabin is beautiful and very comfortable. Its location was easy to find and close to the west entrance to Yellowstone. I would reccome this cabin to anyone and hope to stay there again sometime.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester80...
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Cozy and Clean”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family members and I loved this place. It's not huge, but it's very clean, cozy and has just about everything you need on vacation. From great towels to condiments. I'd stay there again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Easy access to Yellowstone, cleanliness, beds
Liked least: a little small for my huge group-4 single adults, 2 children.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesalaman...
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The stay at Whiskey Springs was fantastic. The cabin was clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Brenda was easy to work with and prompt in responding to inquiries.

Our group consisted of four adults, and the cabin was a good fit. Although it can sleep more, I think more than four adults would be a tight fit in the living and dining rooms. Of course, if you are like us, spending most of our time in Yellowstone, it won't matter much.

Just a couple of things. For what its worth, the exterior pictures appear to be a little outdated--there is now some kind of storage unit near the front of the property. The photos are also taken from an exceptionally good angle--the cabin is not that far from the neighbors. But, it was very pleasant, no noise, and on the edge of town.

Also, just a tip, there was no soap/shampoo at the cabin, other than hand soap. So, make sure to bring some. Otherwise the cabin was well equipped, especially for cooking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen19...
1 review
“Cleanliness and attention to detail were exceptional.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Everything in the cabin was in working order. No detail had been overlooked. The furnishings were comfortable and very clean. Location gave easy access to the park. Brenda was very professional in her management.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean L
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, well-stocked cabin”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This cabin is comfortable, nicely decorated and very convenient. The kitchen was well equipped although I would have preferred a gas grill instead of charcoal. Having one bedroom on the first floor and one on the second floor gave everyone privacy. There is a bathroom on each floor which was very convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewey500
Brownsville, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We absolutely loved this place!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Whiskey Springs cabin was a perfect base for our Yellowstone vacation. It's rare that a rental like this is actually better than pictured but that was definately the case here. We were very pleased when we walked in the door and appreciated the quality furnishings within the cabin. The upstairs bedroom with the patio door and balcony was a wonderful addition. Seems like everything was well thought out and we never felt like we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable.

After a long day in the park it felt like we were coming home and the place was so comfortable. The washer and dryer were also a wonderful addition and very much appreciated.

This was a great experience for our first trip to Yellowstone and we will be sure to recommend this cabin to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing