We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacation rental”

Review of West of West Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FlaLaura
Williston, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation rental”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was just as advertised. Plenty of room for 6 adults and two teenagers. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and spices. There are even travel coffee mugs--handy for early morning rides! Very clean. Nice to have a washer and dryer. We enjoyed birdwatching from the large porch. Only minutes from the town of West Yellowstone and the entrance to the National Park.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lad...
Riverview
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best place to stay when visiting Yellowstone National Park”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This cabin is ideally located to stay in while visiting Yellowstone National Park - using the West Yellowstone entrance. With 4 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms it was more than enough space for use (husband, wife and granddaughter). Our 5 1/2 year old granddaughter loved the play area and she was able to build Lego creations while we rested after a long day on the park. We have visited Yellowstone several times and this is the first time we found this location. Arguably the best of the best! We loved it! (note that the dirt road to get there is a little bumpy - but other than that a huge fan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - very close to West Yellowstone
Liked least: The bumpy dirt road leading to the cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marleybri...
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home away from home....”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

West of West surpassed our expectations. It was a wonderful place to unwind in comfort after our long days in Yellowstone. The well appointed kitchen made us actually look forward to cooking our meals each day. The house was very comfortable, clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. We were a party of two, but noted how perfect it would be if we came back with a larger group. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud H
Park City, Utah
1 review
“Well laid-out house, well-furnished, nice location”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had no trouble renting and staying, excellent guidelines from the rental company---hassle-free. Very well stocked with all the amenities needed to make the stay enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: House lay-out for the whole family of 8.
Liked least: Wi-Fi slower than usual, spotty phone cell service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eubank, Kentucky
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina Y
Columbiana, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place for R & R after fun filled days in Yellowstone, Tetons, & Island Park, Idaho”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Booking was extremely easy. The girls at the office were extremely helpful. I loved the email updates with important information about your stay as your trip got closer...definitely write or print the info though because the wi-fi is not very good. That being said this was the best house we've rented: the lay out was perfect for us to include grandparents, it was easy to get to (once we found it...print out directions), very clean & nicely decorated, and the kitchen was well stocked. It is a drive to some of the further points in Yellowstone, but it worked for us. Thinking of bringing my mom back here next year! A fire put outside like the surrounding neighbors would be an awesome addition though.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburnend...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a family to stay when visiting Yellowstone.”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Family of eight stayed for three nights while visiting YNP. Plenty of room to spread out. Convenient to the park-only eight miles from the West gate. We picked up groceries in West Yellowstone for breakfast at the house and lunches in the park. The house was well furnished and new. Only complaint was a lack of hot water for showers for eight people but that was managed by spreading them out. Overall, a good experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing