We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location!”

Review of West of West Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diesel_Tr...
Columbus, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The reservation process was painless and you even get an app to help you with everything you need.
We flew into Salt Lake City and drove through Grand Teton and Yellowstone parks to get to the cabin, it took some 7 hours due to the constant stop to check the amazing views.
Finding the cabin in the dark can be a little tricky... but the directions provided were great.
The cabin is well stocked with spices and appliances, everything was spotless clean, maybe the only thing to mention was that one of the bed wasn't made, it had the sheet on the top of it, but not an issue at all.
The location is great to explore Yellowstone, if you want to maximize your visit.
After an all day trekking in the park we could head home, stopping at the market for some steaks and grill on the nice Webber bbq they have there.
We were very satisfied with the cabin and would love to go back in the winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Yellowstone Location”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Overall, this was a great house for our large group. Lots of space and comfortable amenities. Had problems with the TV not working and that took a few days to resolve. I was disappointed by the leasing company's response to this problem. Their first response was that it had been working for the previous renters, as if implying we had done something to break it. I don't know about that. We went to turn it on and it wasn't working. We had hoped to watch some of the football games on Sunday and Monday evenings and that wasn't possible. We also lost internet quite often. We were not compensated for these inconveniences although I had asked Lisa for an adjustment. This was disappointing as was the slow response to resolve (we finally got TV on Wednesday). The kitchen is very well stocked. The laundry was very helpful to have and the beds were comfortable. One improvement would be better lighting. Although the house was stocked with a great variety of books to read, there was very little direct reading light in the main room, just 2 dim lamps and overhead spots. This was a great house for an adult group. Tended to be a little noisy with the openness and hardwood floors which might be more problematic with children. Also, a very nice outdoor space other than the numerous bees on the deck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and well stocked kitchen
Liked least: TVs not working.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlaLaura
Williston, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation rental”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was just as advertised. Plenty of room for 6 adults and two teenagers. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and spices. There are even travel coffee mugs--handy for early morning rides! Very clean. Nice to have a washer and dryer. We enjoyed birdwatching from the large porch. Only minutes from the town of West Yellowstone and the entrance to the National Park.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Riverview
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best place to stay when visiting Yellowstone National Park”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This cabin is ideally located to stay in while visiting Yellowstone National Park - using the West Yellowstone entrance. With 4 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms it was more than enough space for use (husband, wife and granddaughter). Our 5 1/2 year old granddaughter loved the play area and she was able to build Lego creations while we rested after a long day on the park. We have visited Yellowstone several times and this is the first time we found this location. Arguably the best of the best! We loved it! (note that the dirt road to get there is a little bumpy - but other than that a huge fan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - very close to West Yellowstone
Liked least: The bumpy dirt road leading to the cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marleybri...
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home away from home....”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

West of West surpassed our expectations. It was a wonderful place to unwind in comfort after our long days in Yellowstone. The well appointed kitchen made us actually look forward to cooking our meals each day. The house was very comfortable, clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. We were a party of two, but noted how perfect it would be if we came back with a larger group. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud H
Park City, Utah
1 review
“Well laid-out house, well-furnished, nice location”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had no trouble renting and staying, excellent guidelines from the rental company---hassle-free. Very well stocked with all the amenities needed to make the stay enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: House lay-out for the whole family of 8.
Liked least: Wi-Fi slower than usual, spotty phone cell service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eubank, Kentucky
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing