We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
64
95
68
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
95
68
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town park entrance ground floor large room bare bones entering yellowstone within walking distance stay there again yellowstone visit after a long day convenient location amenities west cleanliness microwave gateway
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 266 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We were pleased to be given a large, first-floor room in this conveniently-located motel. Needing just a place to spend a night before entering Yellowstone National Park, Al's Westward Ho provided the privacy and cleanliness we were looking for at a reasonable rate. Very glad we stayed there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank gseab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Simple rooms but the price is right. Great location! Clean. Very friendly staff. Would be great if they added an ice machine and coffee pots in the rooms. Or at least one in the lobby. But you can go to the gas station next door for free ice and coffee, compliments of motel.

Room Tip: Get ice early. Gas station closes.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Calinpeeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

We knew this would be fairly basic accommodation when we booked. The room was a lot bigger than we expected. It was worn in places but clean. Everything worked. Good location for finding somewhere to eat out in the town, plus great location for west entrance to Yellowstone Park.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

The hotel is right on the east edge of town, less than a mile from the park entrance. Nice place with renovated rooms. Extra large, comfortable, and clean rooms. Staff was nice and friendly. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. 5-star experience!

Room Tip: I recommend!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank DRB_LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

No frills motel. Was on a bus tour of Yellowstone and this was included in the tour. We got a family suite of two bed rooms on the ground floor and it was quiet. Parking is free. One cup coffee maker in the room. Small mini refrigerator. Adequate for a way stop of one or two days. The suite had 2 TVs (one of which did not seem to work).

Short walk to restaurants and a grocery store (Food Roundup). There is a local Subway and McDonalds close by. Since this resort town is at the gateway to the park, it is a bit on the pricey side. Lots of local shops for souvenirs, post cards and other stuff to bring back. The town seems to close down by 9 pm.

Room Tip: This is a small resort town and there is not a lot of traffic on the streets. No elevator to the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darthdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews