We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
130
177
70
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
177
70
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellowstone parksmall showeroffer breakfastin townbed was comfortablewalking distancewould definitely stay here againfridge and microwavewi fijackson holespent nightsafter a long dayice machineshops and restaurantsvisit yellowstonehot chocolatewest entrance
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 404 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

When the above reviews say "cozy"... It really means TINY!
There wasn't even enough room for two suitcases on the floor without tripping over the bed. The bed was very comfortable and the towels were white and fluffy. The bathroom was really small too. The drink machine was broken but the staff was very nice and made great restaurant suggestions. If you are going to stay awhile, I would not recommend it.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brennamaurer, Manager at Moose Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that your bed was comfortable and your towels fluffy. We do agree that our single queen and single king rooms are smaller than an average hotel room. The size of the rooms is indicated on our website as the rooms are described as "small" along with a "small" bathroom. As a result, these rooms are offered at a much lower rate than average hotel rooms in our area (sometimes up to 50% less or more). We do offer newer, larger double queen rooms at a higher rate (more comparable to the other hotels in the area). I am sorry that the drink machine was broken. I am not sure which drink machine you are referring to as we do not have any vending machines on property...I am happy to hear that the staff was nice and gave you great suggestions. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I would encourage you to try one of our larger, newer rooms in the future. I hope that you enjoyed Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Stayed for night after leaving a 5-day trip to Yellowstone NP. Parking is a little tight because they were 100% booked. No street noise. Comfortable room. Beds were nice. Night staff is odd. Morning staff is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank JanetsPlanet2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brennamaurer, Manager at Moose Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that your room was comfortable. I am sorry that you found the night staff to be odd. Several of our front desk staff are college students from various countries around the world. Sometimes their cultures vary greatly from ours, but as we have a very multi-cultural mix of visitors to the area, we feel that it provides a great experience for all. I hope that you enjoyed Yellowstone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

We were traveling and stumbled upon this Jem. We fortunately for us got the last room! Although it is not a well known motel it is not to be discounted! Our room was a King and was cozy and VERY comfortable. We stayed for 3 day without difficulty. The room itself was not the most spaceous room we have ever booked but is was very cozy and comfortable - certainly enough room for two people to comfortably stay for 3 days. The bed was comfortable and shower hot! The people who checked us in and advised us were more than knowledgable about the park and surrounding area and extremely pleasant! There was a nice kitchen type area to sit and warm things for breakfast although there was no breakfast provided other than coffee and hot chocolate. There was also an ice machine for guests. Our room also had a microwave and frig to store items for our trip. We will definitely be looking to book this again when we come back to West Yellowstone! Do not underestimate the Moose Creek Inn, it is a contender! Only about three blocks from the park and a couple blocks or less from the supermarket, car wash and laundry mat. Also within walking distance to downtown! Reasonably priced but call the motel for the best price!

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brennamaurer, Manager at Moose Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you found your room to be comfortable and reasonably priced! Thank you for all of your comments. We hope to see you on your next visit to Yellowstone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015

My husband and I stayed here at the end of August and found it a great base for Yellowstone. We were actually fortunate enough to find accommodation available within the park for the majority of our trip so we were only in West Yellowstone for 1 night. But we could see that this would have been a practical base if need be and we liked our brief exposure to some of the things you don’t get in the park, namely WiFi, TV (though less missed) and a wider selection of restaurants etc. It’s a typical motel-style accommodation, the room was a decent size, the bed was comfy, the shower was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. What more do you need?

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Resort803053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brennamaurer, Manager at Moose Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you on your next visit to Yellowstone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2015

We arrived here after a long day driving up from Jackson Hole. Checking in was easy, our rooms were neat and clean and there was ample parking. Very nice rooms for this price range. The location is good too, right in the middle of town so it was only a short walk to find food.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottW346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brennamaurer, Manager at Moose Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you found your room to be a good value for the area. We strive to provide clean rooms at a reasonable price for guests visiting the Yellowstone area. We hope to see you one your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews