We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They leave the light on for you!”
Review of Yellowstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yellowstone Inn
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Fox Cities, Wisc
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“They leave the light on for you!”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Seriously....we were getting into town around 8:30 or so and the gentleman in the office (I assume he is the owner) had just gone to our cabin and turned on the porch light for us. Now that is service I have never received. We were in cabin 1 which fit our family of mom, dad, and 4 teenagers just perfect.
Having normally only frequented chain hotels, we were very surprised at the level of service and special little touches throughout the cabin. The personal touch was a great change to the same stark hotel rooms we are used to.
Only drawback for us was the lack of air conditioning in the bedroom (there was one in the living room but it didn't quite reach to the bedroom).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PolskaMama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    62
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
52
56
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed one night before going to Yellowstone NP. Cabin 6 with two double beds upstairs and double futon down. Kitchen- didn't use. Wood stove with wood-didnt use. Small but clean bathroom. Gift pack with assorted goodies, coffee, wi-fi. Clean and rustic.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaki5591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Decided to stay at the Inn because of the description even though it was pricey. Glad we did. Went for the room with the bathroom - nothing fancy but comfortable and the view was amazing. Convenient, service was great, and it was wonderful to relax there in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickiboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

This hotel was much more reasonably priced than other establishments. The rooms were smaller but well equipped. The TV was on a wall bracket and the four beds were 'crammed' into the space but we weren't planning to play limbo in the room, and needed a comfortable and clean place to stay before our long day in Yellowstone. Bathroom was clean and well kept. There were many sample products from area businesses. It seemed that the owners worked hard to keep their business and made their guests feel comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel over chain motels and would stay again if I am in the area.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TRTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Lodged for a week in West Yellowstone and spent most of our days in the National Park - our first choice to stay each night could not accommodate us for the duration we needed, but we lucked out getting to stay here those two nights in unit #2. The room was clean, comfortable and the rustic ‘cabin’ feel carried the overtones of being in Yellowstone. This is a great choice for a place to sleep and refresh.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank falconline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Tiny little room but cute and clean. Good bed, shower was good only if you are very skinny and tall, otherwise you will drown in the deluge! Our room only had a shower, no tub, which was fine but it was small and the showerhead was too high, otherwise ok. Nice little packet of goodies given to both of us. Great value for the money, given the inflated prices of the area. Be sure and stay here if you can!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HuntingtonJunieMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We've stayed in several cabins over the years. Each one was neat and clean. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Photofun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
1.0 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
705 reviews
1.2 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
762 reviews
0.6 km away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#17 of 39 in West Yellowstone
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
577 reviews
0.7 km away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#30 of 39 in West Yellowstone
558 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#21 of 39 in West Yellowstone
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Inn

Property: Yellowstone Inn
Address: 601 Highway Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our West Yellowstone Cabins and rooms are just a few minutes' drive away from the the National Park entrance, and conveniently located on highway 20, which also leads through town. We offer lodging with individuality and character that combines the rugged feel of Yellowstone with modern day conveniences. Franchised hotels and motels in West Yellowstone simply don't offer the unique accommodations and ambience available at our family-owned Inn. We are only minutes away from all of the stores, outfitters and fly shops in West Yellowstone. Enjoy the Yellowstone wildlife, and the beautiful scenic views and natural wonders as you hike or drive through the Park. Anglers appreciate that their hosts know the difference between a lake trout, cutthroat, and brook trout. Yellowstone Inn is your home away from home. Our unique Yellowstone Cabins and rooms sleep between two and five guests, many with their own kitchens and fireplaces. centrally located between Madison, Firehole, and Yellowstone rivers, our cabins and lodge-style motel rooms in West Yellowstone are perfect for fishermen, hikers, and sightseers. Most fishermen want little more than to wake up, eat, fish, and sleep, and the Inn puts them only minutes away from Hebgen Lake. Door racks are provided to properly care for your wet waders and boots while you get the sleep you need to bag the next day's catch. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing