We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
19
27
19
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
27
19
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againbed was comfortablewe've stayedsmall roommicrowavecabinwifiparkyellowstoneconslinensentrance
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

On hot season it is hard to find a place to stay,not to mention the extra you'll pay, and the looks of this place are deceptive from the outside. The cabins are modern and most important clean. We received a very nice and warm hand written welcome note from Shamine (sorry if it is wrong,she works on the front desk) and daily weather forecast,also hand written. None of this happened on more upscale places and we were very pleased. given the opportunity ,we would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rodbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan M, Manager at Hadley's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Hi Rodbm,

Thank you for reviewing our motel!

We're in the middle of a complete remodel! We only have the off season to work on things so it is definitely slow going. We're excited about the changes we've already made and for what's coming in the future!

We hope you enjoyed your summer travels!

Kind regards,
Hadleys Motel and Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

I wanted a more rustic hotel rather than a chain, but this motel was disappointing. The room was extremely small, with the tiniest bathroom I’ve ever been in. The coffee machine was not fully stocked, the air conditioner was noisy and did not function properly. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable, the restaurant suggestions were helpful, and it was 5 minutes from the West entrance to Yellowstone.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Spadafino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan M, Owner at Hadley's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hi Mark,

Thanks for sharing your opinion of our property. We wish you would have shared this with us while you were experiencing these issues instead of having to read about them after you've left. We are unable to rectify any of your issues because we were unaware of them. The air conditioners work properly when they are on the correct settings. We would have been happy to help you with this. We offer individual coffee pods, condiments (straws, powder creamer, sugar packets) and cups with sleeves to go along with all of our in room single serve coffee machines. If you were missing anything, you could have asked and we would have been happy to help. We also offer coffee in the office with hot chocolate, tea, flavored creams and real 1/2 and 1/2. As far as the size of the room, we're sorry that you expected something different than what you received. The site you booked through tells you the square footage of the room and shows you pictures of the room and bathroom. What you see, is exactly what you are going to get. If you were expecting something other than the pictures you were looking at, we'll try harder to make our selves more clear. We want our guests comfortable, that is the business we are in so if you're not, please let us know while you're actually here at the property.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

I normally shy away from small places for fear of the unknown. This place was A++. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Room was immaculate, decorated perfectly and comfy bed. Small room was all that we needed, as they made use of every inch of space. Linens were likely new. Parking is tight, but room on the street if needed (not a busy road), especially SUV or trucks. Can walk to shops or food, or just a few blocks more to the heart of the town. Would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank txsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan M, Owner at Hadley's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you for your review!

We feel like we are in a unique location, here in West Yellowstone! In order to get away from the busy streets, your options are pretty far from downtown. We are just 1/2 a block away from the main street, Canyon Street, and 1 block away from downtown. Because we're tucked away on a side street we offer the peace and quiet while staying within walking distance to restaurants and shops! Yellowstone Park boundary line is a stones throw away!

Thank you for your kind comments about our property. We work very hard to make our guests stay a positive one and we truly appreciate your review.

Sincerely,
Hadleys Motel and Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Our experience here was one of the worst ever When I recently reviewed it, "Logan Maurer, owner" basically said I was lying and had never stayed here, Do you want me to forward my confirmation (447987) email to you?? We stayed in #3, which appeared to have been made from one half of a single cabin. Hopefully it's been cleaned and remodeled. Otherwise, never again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillNetter98221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan M, Owner at Hadley's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Yes, we would like you to forward your confirmation to us because that is not a confirmation number format we use, nor is it the correct length. Our room #3 is 100% remodeled. When we purchased this property 2 years ago, room #3 was 4 cinderblock walls and a concrete floor with nothing inside whatsoever. We finished construction April 2017. Your review says you stayed in July 2017 which means that you stayed in completely rebuilt room that was 4 months old. We would consider that brand new. Every single item in this room would have been BRAND NEW. Every single item. The disgust you expressed in your original review is so far out of place that all we can assume is that you are reviewing the wrong property or that you stayed here not while we were owners. You stated 2017 but maybe you are mistaken? As we said, that is not one of our confirmation numbers. Please remove this review as it is not an accurate representation of our property at all. We have put everything we have into this property and will continue to do so. All of our standard rooms are completely remodeled and Cabin #1 is currently the only cabin finished and available for booking and we are very proud of how it turned out. Take a look at our pictures online to get an accurate representation of what you are booking with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

I was taking my granddaughter to Yellowstone and Jackson Hole, WY for a five-day excursion in early June. The prices in that area are fairly high, and I was doing my best to find a suitable hotel/motel in West Yellowstone, MT. We chose Hadley's Motel, and we were pleasantly surprised. The look of it as we approached belied the lovely, rustic tone of the area, the comfortable bed and bedding, the cleanliness of the room, and the helpful management.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan M, Owner at Hadley's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Hi Michele,

Thanks for staying with us!

We are very pleased that you found our staff helpful and our rooms clean. We know that these 2 points contribute heavily to our guests experience! We will continue to work hard in these areas to ensure a positive experience for all of our customers.

Thanks again,
Hadleys Motel and Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews