We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,152 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
“Good hotel near Park”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The hotel is new & very clean. Very nice rooms with space to spread out. Good complimentary breakfast. Just outside west Park entrance.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    237
    76
    32
    13
See reviews for
220
243
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kalamazoo
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Has a fridge, microwave, indoor pool. Free breakfast with lots of choices, hard boiled eggs, fresh made to order pancake machine. No cream for coffee, just powder or milk. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, nice lobby. Cost is high, over $200, but expected for location. Supermarket nearby was great to get picnic supplies. We loved the Frenchbread...it was warm both days we bought it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This holel felt very new, our room was large and very clean. We really enjoyed the hot tub and pool after days of hiking. The breakfast had lots of choices,including fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt and pancakes. The front desk was very friendly, advising us on good vegetarian fare. Clean and safe is what I always look for when traveling with my daughter and this definitely fit the bill. The only downside for some was that the air conditioner was somewhat loud, but as I usually sleep with a sound machine, it worked very much like that.. I could see where it would be disturbing for others that prefer a quieter room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillK813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed here between July 29 & Aug 2 in a king room. The rooms are well appointed including thick robes (a nice touch). We had an unusual situation with unavoidable noise that interfered with our rest and we were moved to another room immediately for the balance of our stay. Special thanks to Mark at the front desk for this!
The only thing that we would consider a negative is that we did not find the beds very comfortable.
Having said that though, we would return to this property without hesitation as it was clear to us the staff there really deliver great customer service.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucketlistgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

All the prices for hotels in West Yellowstone in July were outrageous ($250+ even for a Days Inn!). We stayed at this hotel which was on the lower end of the prices available. It was quite a nice hotel, also good if you have kids, as we did. The free breakfast was okay, but not as substantial as in some hotels offering free breakfast buffets. It was clean and up to date. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other families or couples.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Hotel and staff were very nice. Great cleaning staff.. We were comfy for our three days there. Breakfast was filling and got us off to a good start for the day.
The guest laundry can be a very busy place and there is only one washer and dryer. Maybe needs an update (2 washers and dryers and a place to fold your clothes and hang them would be helpful).
If you forget to wear sunscreen you will get burned and quick, it kind of sneaks up.
I have not been sunburned for years but got one this visit. OUCH
Remember to wear bug spray especailly on your legs. We did not and paid for it later.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RbagsRpacked2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This was our 4th trip to Yellowstone NPS and this time we decided to stay at Yellowstone Park Hotel in WYS. I selected this place based on the reviews and it was available for the dates. Previously, I have stayed at Kelley Inn (in 2007) and at BW Trade Winds. This place is very new and it shows. The rooms are normal sized. The bathrooms are spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. They provided comforters and blankets. Each bed had 4 pillows which was quite nice. The room has LCD TV with lots of channels. There is a refrigerator and a small microwave. We didn't find any issues with the A/C noise. Sure it is loud but it works efficiently. The breakfast is standard fare and the breakfast area is large (can sit about 20-25 people). The wi-fi is free and worked great. We didn't use the pool so can't comment on it.
Overall, it a good place to stay. There are no 5* hotels in WYS so you need to pick what is the best value for money. This hotel certainly qualified on that account.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vimalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
743 reviews
0.1 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
693 reviews
0.1 km away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
703 reviews
0.4 km away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#28 of 39 in West Yellowstone
554 reviews
0.9 km away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Park Hotel

Property: Yellowstone Park Hotel
Address: 201 Grizzly Avenue, PO Box 930, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#9 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique-style hotel proudly features amenities such as an indoor heated pool, hot tub, dry sauna, limited continental breakfast and free WiFi. Our 66 well-appointed guest rooms and suites feature upgraded linens, bathrobes, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 36-inch flat-screen TVs. Open in the warm season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yellowstone Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yellowstone Park
Yellowstone Park West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing