We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”
Review of Brandin' Iron Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brandin' Iron Inn
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

stayed here for a couple of nights with my family. as it was the off peaked season then (9th Oct -11th Oct), we were able to get great rates for the room. and there was kitchenett in the room. rooms were clean. Only downside was, we got the room that was located in the basement. but otherwise it was a great stay.
Simple breakfast was provided in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gin_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    191
    119
    28
    10
See reviews for
146
200
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was a hotel stayed at while on a Contiki tour. Considering West Yellowstone is only so big there are only so many options for accommodation. I was pleasantly surprised by the room and the facilities here. There were 2 hot tubs to relax in, and quite a few washing machines and dryers so a lot of us managed to do washing after our first week on tour.

There was free wifi which was good and the rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. It was close to restaurants in the main street and there was a free breakfast which was quite nice too.

I would stay there again if i ever make it back to Yellowstone. You cant trust your staying somewhere decent in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Loved the kitchenette, we were very please with the room, Perhaps they could get hip and have flat screen TV's with better reception...we were there in the winter so needed something to fill the after 5PM hours. Great rate for the winter, super comfortable bed, nice staff, hot tub was a welcome amenity after enjoying the Rendezevous Ski Trails.

Room Tip: When visiting in the winter, let the staff know if you snowmobile or not, could make a difference in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nailsworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Nice Inn. Good value for money in the centre of West Yellowstone. Excellent for shopping and Yellowstone Park.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirabel, Qc
Level Contributor
366 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We rented a room with kitchenet. Everything was perfect. We were anxious when we herd that the room was in the basement but as soon as we seen it, didn't bother at all. No basement smell, very clean and quiet, and fully equiped. You don't have much to look at out the window but who cares... you're at Yellowstone NP: spend the least time possible in your hotel room, please !! We didn't taste the free breakfast because we cooked our own earlier to leave for the park as soon as possible. The parking is not very big when most of the rooms are rented but you'll finally find some spot. If back in Yellowstone, we'll definitively stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We were pleasantly surprised at the low off season rates for such a quality motel. The rooms were nothing extraordinary but the showers were incredible with great pressure and pure water. The breakfast was just " ok" but it was included in the price and the rooms smelled clean!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PennsylvaniYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We picked this place because of Trip Advisor reviews. It was good value in the best possible meaning - clean, friendly, central to the town and the park. Off season rates were great - $69/night for king room. Breakfast was adequate to begin a day in the park.

Room Tip: A little ways back from the road if possible - our king room was fronting the road and over the brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quatro_Gatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.8 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.7 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.3 km away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.4 km away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandin' Iron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandin' Iron Inn

Property: Brandin' Iron Inn
Address: 201 North Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brandin' Iron Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One stop shopping for all your vacation needs. Updated, clean rooms with free hot breakfast bar, hot tubs, WIFI, business center and the best home town staff! See you year round, we'll be here for all your vacation fun. P.S. don't leave your furry friend at home, bring em' along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Brandin' Iron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandin` Iron Hotel West Yellowstone
Brandin Iron Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing