We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean, convenient place to stay! Awesome breakfast too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
East Palatka, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, clean, convenient place to stay! Awesome breakfast too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This was our 5th consecutive trip to West Yellowstone, Montana, during the winter snowmobile season! What a great place to stay! The staff is so accommodating and friendly, the rooms are very clean and spacious, the swimming pool and hot tubs are fabulously relaxing, and the location is so convenient to all of the attractions in the area!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime of year!

Room Tip: If you think you will need more space in your room, ask for one of the rooms at the far end of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAREN5359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    144
    164
    95
    62
See reviews for
289
148
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We spent one night here and it was about what I had expected from a Days Inn. The room was clean, the price was reasonable, and the breakfast was BETTER than usual for Days. Across the street from snowmobile rentals and walking distance to restaurants and stores. I do agree the shower heads did not have a uniform water flow. Didnt use the pool. Overall, met my expectations of an average hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turnerdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Front Desk Clerks were extremly rude!! Rooms were ok no fridge or microwave. What Days inn doesnt dogs??? Pool dyed our suits greens. I will never stay at this hotel again. The stage coach is WAY BETTER and Cheaper priced.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yellowstone hotels

Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We spent 5 day there in Feb ,and the Free breakfast was awesome. The Rooms were adequate..Not the Ritz, but acceptable. the pool and water slide were fun and the Hot tubs were perfect after a long days ride. As a matter of fact we just booked again for March 2012 Yep we are headed back and staying at the same place so it must not of been to bad.. Good deal for the Price in our opinion. Rob Tampa, Fl

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the New section. if your doing the Snowmobile package you will get it automatically
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
161 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

The rooms were acceptable, but overpriced. But then again most of the places in West Yellowstone are. I did not like the shower head at all. The water spurted everywhere! I complained and asked to be moved to another room which they did but was very rude about it, like I wasn't allowed to even though they have a little placard saying that if there was anything at all I should let them know. The internet did not work at first but worked later on in the evening.

Room Tip: Try to book in advance at any of the other hotels if possible to get a better price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Family of 4 enjoyed our stay here in July (5 nights) while visiting Yellowstone and surrounding areas. Hotel was clean and comfortable, the rooms were large enough for our family of 4. The kids enjoyed the pool and waterslide (Pool area was small and seemed a little run-down).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBert-NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

My family and I were very happy with this place. After a long day in Yellowstone, we were able to come home and relax in the pool area. The pool and slides were a welcome activity for everyone. The jacuzzi was nice, although a little bit on the cool side for a jacuzzi.

Our room was fine. Nothing great but it also was perfect for what we needed to do, sleep. We had a top-floor room so we did not hear any noise from people walking around. The AC worked great and the bed was decent. If you are looking for a luxary hotel, well then you most likely wont be staying in a hotel in West Yellowstone. If you have a family that is looking to relax after a day in the park, then this place works great.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 km away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 km away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
#11 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.7 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.4 km away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Yellowstone

Property: Days Inn West Yellowstone
Address: 301 Madison Avenue, PO Box 1110, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West Yellowstone, the Days Inn West Yellowstone offers you the best in resort accommodations. Our spacious and well-appointed rooms include many amenities to make every guest feel at home. All rooms have microwave and mini fridge. Our on-site Trapper's Restaurant is open daily from 6:30 am - 11:30 am, and offers one of the best breakfasts in town. No matter what season you choose to visit, one call does it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing