We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
189
109
18
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
109
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goody bag the running bear pancake house bagged ice gas bbq stay there again cleanest hotel family owned room was clean complimentary coffee direct tv small kitchenette excellent stay mini fridge visiting yellowstone picnic tables living room flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 319 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

This is the second time we've stayed at this older motel. It is without a doubt the cleanest hotel/motel we've ever stayed in (thus the reason we returned). The owners a very friendly and were very kind in working with us when my dad suddenly died and we were within the 5 day cancellation policy. Highly recommend this motel absolutely without reservation.

Room Tip: We like the family room to have more room, but it's closer to the parking lot so we had car doors slamming in the a.m.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jerrih93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

A very nice, clean and affordable motel. Family owned and the staff were friendly and helpful. We were there for 10 days the last of May and beginning of June. We would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kbl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Room was clean, Direct tv was great, ice available, but most of all owners. Were friendly and helpful when we asked for suggestions of places to eat and faxing info for me. We stayed two nights as we explored Yellowstone. Grocery store in town had everything we needed.

Room Tip: First floor rooms great as parking is almost at the door
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016

The Lazy G was our three-night base for visiting Yellowstone in September. It was always good to know we had a warm, clean, and comfortable room to return to each night. The price was very reasonable and within walking distance of the best breakfast destination, Running Bear Pancake House. The proprietor, Jan, was helpful and hard working. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and popcorn were available in the office. Our room gave us the option to open up a kitchenette if we had wanted to cook for ourselves. We would certainly stay at the Lazy G again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

No Hilton in area so we stayed here. Very pleased quiet,quaint,and comfortable. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were smaller than we are used too but were big enough. Beds were clean and comfortable. Missed the in-room coffee pot but the office had some at 7:00. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamhill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews