We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved”
other travellers have booked this property
Adorable new Garden Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Adorable new Garden Cottage
Kitchen Master bedroom, King bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Adorable new Garden Cottage
Kitchen
Master bedroom, King bed
Living Room, with sofa bed and gas freestanding Fireplace on Thermostat
Bathroom
Bathroom Vanity
Bath and Shower
Bedroom,Bathroom and door to Living room,with entry door in background
View from the front door/deck. sliding screen door
Exterior View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitefish, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevin411i...
Folsom, California
1 review
“Loved”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved staying in the tiny cottage. Thanks for leaving coffee and cream that was great for the first morning. Full size washing machine and dryer was a bonus for our dirty hiking clothes. We did not get the chance to BBQ on the grill only regret. Wifi was good to keep in touch with the world and research places to visit. Always a pretty drive to the cottage. Thanks.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H
1 review
“sweet cottage”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Sweet cottage! Everything we needed to make our stay perfect. Close enough to everything but far enough to feel relaxed. We loved the cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferO...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful little getaway spot!”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a wonderful little place to disconnect and to get away from it all! Conveniently close to town and to hiking trails but tucked away in the country, it offers the best of both worlds. It is close to the main house (which was a concern of mine) but the front door is in the opposite direction and you feel like you are in your own little world. We had deer wandering through the front yard every morning and peace and quiet. I have already recommended this spot to friends and we plan to return again too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thanks Jennifer, so glad you enjoyed your visit to Whitefish.Look forward to meeting you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickandLi...
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay...Cottage of a life time...”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Martha H and her husband Jim--are great hosts. The cottage is like something out of Homes and Garden. It may be one of the best cottages to stay in--in a community of Whitefish--that is a dream community.

The cottage is well appointed--well maintained--modern--and in a country setting. The welcoming of the owner makes this a place that you want to support--for the hosts do all they can to make your stay a success...

Three things come most to mind---when staying at the cottage--you will not want to leave---the slippers at the door makes you feel at home--and the setting makes you want to just relax----

We give this cottage the highest recommendation...

Rick & Lisa

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Rick and Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our cottage - and such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and Whitefish so much.
Best wishes~Martha & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing