We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great craft beer, food and garden”

Bonsai Brewing Project
Ranked #23 of 102 Restaurants in Whitefish
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Bar far the best relaxed outdoor garden to enjoy a beer and good food - the menu is quite diverse and reasonably priced. Bring your dog on a leash and enjoy an afternoon with family and friends. Very kid friendly too!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TexasTravellingMiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018

Nice selection of grub and a great outdoor seating area to enjoy it. We had a group of about 15 people, but standing in line to order and getting our food delivered in batches was no problem since we were all so busy telling adventure stories anyway.
Perfect Whitefish afternoon/evening spot.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Runningonadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited here our first night in Whitefish. Really cool staff, great selection of beers, dog friendly, and beautiful outside area. We really enjoyed our time here! Must stop in.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank beana525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

I ate one of the best burgers I have ever had. Great beer and an excellent burger eaten outside on a beautiful lawn. Relaxing and fun.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Departure775084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We stopped in here for lunch after a morning hike and were pleasantly surprised. The restaurant was clean, the beers were very good, not overpowering and the food was really, really good and fresh. We sat outside which was nice as our kids could run around. Seems like locals like to come here and bring their dogs too.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SayJax57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bonsai Brewing Project? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing