We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serious safety issues: The hotel allowed uninvited midnight visitors in our room” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bellevue
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Serious safety issues: The hotel allowed uninvited midnight visitors in our room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

My family and I were in Bellevue for my grandmother's memorial. We booked a king suite at the hotel several weeks ahead of time, and were assured we'd have the room we needed for our family of five. When we arrived, the space was adequate, and we left nearly immediately for a funeral-related event. We returned to the hotel about 10 pm and promptly went to sleep. Around midnight, the door to our room opened and a group of people walked in. They were thankfully as surprised as we were, and were only looking for an empty room to sleep in. We called the front desk immediately and were told, "Yeah, we made a mistake." We were so tired we went back to sleep, but when we woke up in the morning and went to breakfast we were of course locked out because our keys were deactivated when the other group was given keys to our room. I went to the front desk to get new keys and again mentioned the incident and how scary it was, and the front desk clerk said, "Yeah, our computer system goes wacky and does that. Sorry." That was the extent of his concern about our safety.

Once we returned home, I submitted a complaint on the Holiday Inn Express website and received a form e-mail stating that my concerns had been forwarded to hotel management. I also wrote a letter to hotel management detailing our experience and my concerns about the safety of their hotel, as well as the lack of customer service that we received in dealing with our concerns. It has now been almost two weeks since I sent both of those communications and I have not heard anything back from hotel management. Frankly, their handling of the incident so far has been worse than the incident itself. I would have expected at a minimum that they would have contacted me through the information on my reservation, or the information I included in my letter. I did get a second form e-mail from the hotel, saying that they hoped I'd enjoyed my stay, and included the name and priority rewards number associated with my reservation. Except--oops! they weren't mine! So not only do they not take the physical safety of their customers to heart, they are also obviously not good at protecting personal information through their electronic mailings either.

I will be contacting the president of the company now as well, and have posted about my experiences on Facebook, as well as writing this review. I honestly could not in good conscience recommend any of the Holiday Inn's parent group (InterContinental Hotel Group) properties. If their computer systems are similar and "go wacky" often enough to allow physical security breaches like we experienced, there is a serious potential for physical harm, property loss, and lawsuits against them. You'd think that might get their attention and get a response, but apparently not yet...

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the third floor are non-smoking but part of the floor is smoking, so all the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Jennifer R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and are hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    28
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
16
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed here while attending a friends funeral. The staff was very friendly and they handed us a bag with water, chips and cookies. It was very quiet there and clean. The pool was clean and just a nice area. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed nice. we stayed in room 110 and it was close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COZYMELMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

My family stayed at the hotel for a few days in separate rooms. The hotel provides a military discount. Reservations can be for a king or 2 queen size beds. The hotel also provided an awesome breakfast and happy hour with free beer from 5-7 PM. I even forgot my toothbrush and they provided me a complimentary toothbrush. The hotel does not allow pets. The price was reasonable. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merci2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
141 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

A new hotel in a low traffic location. A nice large breakfast area with plenty of room. Friendly staff. We spent one night here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I'll be honest, fellow travelers. I didn't stay here on purpose. I travel to Omaha all the time, and the Holiday Inn Express Omaha West was sold out, so I decided to try this one. Now I'm thinking that I need to stay here more often! The room is typical holiday inn, which means that my king bed is comfortable, the room is the perfect size, and the bathroom is nice. Like most Holiday Inn Express properties, they have a manager's reception. This one was 5-7 PM, with free beer, wine and snacks. But, alongside the snacks was free wings and fries from Buffalo Wild Wings! Now, this was where I was planning on going for dinner, so apparently my dinner will be free tonight! Apparently the wings happen every Tuesday and Wednesday night. Be sure you tip the awesome lady who refills your beer without being asked, and enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shibo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed in a Suite at the Hotel as there were 6 of us adults in one room. Expected a separate room with two beds in it and a separate living area. As it was all beds were on the same wall real close to each other in the size of a hotel room with a king bed. For the price we paid I guess I expected a bit more for a suite. It was very cramped. When opening up the sofa bed we noticed a very soiled mattress which most certainly was not cleaned by our observation. Went to the front desk to ask if we could be moved to another suite with a clean mattress or can they provide us with a different sofa mattress but neither options were available to us. The young lady at the desk did try her best to accommodate us by actually calling her manager to see one of our couples could be put in a single room due to the soiled mattress and the manager declined that request and we were told there were even rooms available but had to keep them for the walkins. Disappointed in that response as it was 11:00 at night. Needless to say the young lady at the desk provided us with a mattress pad and several blanket coverings to put on the bed under the sheets. We made it work for the two nights we were staying there. That was the only negative of the hotel as the rest of our stay was nice. Their breakfast bar was very good and had many choices. The pool was nice and our nieces and nephews who were staying there with their families also enjoyed it several times. All in all this hotel was a very nice place to stay and we will stay there again just apprehensive about getting a suite with 6 adults as it was very tight in the room.

Room Tip: Very tight space for 6 people in their suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, KS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

I stayed here overnight for business in late August. Although the cost was about 30 dollars more than I usually spend, it was worth it. The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable, the hotel is new and well-maintained, and the internet connection was quite fast. The front desk staff was very friendly and the check-in was lightning fast.

Overall, I was extremely pleased and will return here when my budget allows.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FDRLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bellevue
Hampton Inn Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
#6 of 10 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bellevue
1.8 km away
SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South
0.7 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Bellevue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue
Address: 10804 S 15th St, Bellevue, NE 68123-4432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Bellevue, NE near Offutt Air Force Base!Government travelers looking for a hotel close to Omaha, NE will love our location! This suburban Bellevue Hotel is only 5 miles from Offutt Air Force Base and only 10 miles from Downtown Omaha. Enjoy our close proximity to Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, All Native Systems, and Sara Lee. Unwind during our manager s reception and enjoy free beer, wine, and snacks on us Monday through Thursday from 5pm until 7pm!The leisure traveler will enjoy our suburban location. We are just a short drive to shopping, movie theaters, The Old Market, and The Henry Doorly Zoo. This Bellevue, NE hotel features high-speed wired and wireless Internet access available in all rooms, a 24-hour business center, and guest laundry. Stay on track with your health regimen with our on-site fitness center and swimming pool. Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue, for the outstanding customer service and Priority Club recognition you deserve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bellevue
Holiday Inn Bellevue
Bellevue Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing