We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesomeness

We utilized the 2 hour trail ride and it was an amazing experience!!! Amanda was awesome and helped... read more

Reviewed September 21, 2020
31Diamondst
Best birthday present

Super organized tour, loved the mixed terrain, well trained horses in excellent shape. Big thank... read more

Reviewed August 5, 2020
Urgeforadventure
via mobile
Read all 132 reviews
  
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
124
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
124
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour trail ride fantastic ride happy birthday novice riders creek trail challenging terrain water crossings amazing family an amazing experience well trained horses val brad scenery guide mountainside robot field
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 132 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2020 via mobile

I recently did the lake ride with my son and daughter-in-law, and two granddaughters aged 9 and 11. We all had a fabulous time and didn’t want it to end. It was much better than the average commercial trail ride and included some challenging terrain with inclines and water crossings, but still very comfortable even for grandma! The scenery was beautiful and provided great views and vistas. I would highly recommend this adventure and would love to go again...

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank janiceharvey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val P, Owner at Global Outdoor Travel - GOT Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2020

Thank you Jan!! You have a great family! Glad you joined this one with them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2020 via mobile

Val and Brad made our day! Both were very knowledgeable and accommodating. This was our Granddaughters first mountain trail ride and they absolutely loved it. Brad was the best possible guide as our 1 hr ride option quickly turned to a 2 hr ride. We would definitely highly recommend this activity to anyone!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Z2405ZIbriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val P, Owner at Global Outdoor Travel - GOT Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2020

Thank you for the great review! I told you the one hour would turn into a 2 hour, just can't stop it is so fun and exhilarating! Anything for the grand kids right? lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2020

Great opportunity to do a more challenging, technical ride with the friendliest, most down-to-earth guides. Was safe, well-instructed and welcoming. Will definitely go back for more!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank A2672DUkimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val P, Owner at Global Outdoor Travel - GOT Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2020

Thank you Kimberley for the review. Your family is great and were fun to ride with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2020

I took my family of two adult kids and two grandkids, 11 and 14 on the Wycliff/Perry Creek ride. This was our second ride with Val and GOT Adventure and just as enjoyable as the first. Everyone was thrilled with the challenge of learning to ride properly up and down hills and cross streams. That coupled with riding leisurely through forest paths and open meadows covered with wildflowers was a memorable experience. We will definitely try to make this an annual family event.

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank D4423GQsharonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val P, Owner at Global Outdoor Travel - GOT Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2020

Happy to have you and the grand kids a second time! The whole family was fun and joyful to ride with. We appreciate the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2020

Our leader was great, the horses were so calm and sure footed. The trail was a little daunting in places for us novice riders but the horses reassured us in their calm and reliable manner.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank cathyf176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val P, Owner at Global Outdoor Travel - GOT Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2020

Thank you Cathy! Have a great remainder of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews