We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Stay”
Review of Arrow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Broken Bow
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extended Stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at the Arrow Hotel for two weeks, and boy am I glad I did! The staff was top notch from the cleaning ladies to the front desk, to the amazing resturant on the main floor...if you have a reason to stay overnight in Central Nebraska, this is the place to do it! A++++++

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    26
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
30
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at this property while having some meetings in north central Nebraska. This is by far the cleanest and nicest small town hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are extremely nice and I truly feel like I am at home when I stay here. The rooms are very spacious and have a excellent kitchen area. The bar and restaurant was a great place to have good conversations and unwind. And finally the price for what you got for the room and great service was out of this world!! This hotel is a must stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cropsclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This place is a gem! Every "room" is a mini-suite, and ours was the deluxe version! Wished I could have stayed here many nights -- in this apartment-like accommodation. Service was fine, and interesting that the front-desk personnel were also the restaurant waiters. We enjoyed playing cards around the "dining" table in our suite; also liked the living room recliner for reading. Nearly a full kitchen, which we did not use. The only down-side I would mention is poor lighting for reading in bed. Also, some folks would want a t.v. in the bedroom. For us, this was a terrific place to spend an evening, night, and one short morning!

Room Tip: Hotel honors AAA, seniors, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2010

A welcome change from the chain hotels/motels. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The accomodation I had was like a small apartment with range, fridge, breakfast bar and large bathroom. The staff was very pleasant, with a genuine concern for the client's comfort. Parking could be a little problem, but that was made up for by the pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkSadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocahontas Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We decided to take US 92 to get to Jackson, WY and the Arrow Hotel was a big reason i'm glad we did. A very cool and interesting hotel (not a $30 budget special) very spacious rooms, very clean, and the restaurant is great.

I've stayed at a lot of hotels when it is 10 F and the air in the room is sooo dry - but not here, excellent air quality and humidity. Too bad most travelers slog along on I-70 with all the ho-hum places.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davekogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

The place is where I expected in the downtown area. Parking was an issue when we arrived. Everyone in town was there eating at the hotel's restaurant. Which we later found out why. We came in on our bikes soaking wet and they allowed us to park in their garage for a small additional fee (great!). This allowed us to dry off our bikes and ourselves. The room was really cute and comfortable. The rate was shockingly low. This is a gem of a place on the scenic Sandhills Journey Byway.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riderlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

This hotel is supposed to be historic, and the brick exterior and inviting lobby have some actual midwestern charm. The rooms upstairs though, look like Motel 6--sort of disappointing, but everything works, they're clean, and the bed's are OK. They even have kitchens and living rooms, which is a bonus, I guess, but the furnishings are strictly low-budget. There was some kind of "white noise" going on in the bedroom, but otherwise, it was quiet. I shouldn't grumble because this place is in the middle of the prarie, with not much else going on in town--there really isn't another place to stay in the center of Broken Bow. The good thing about the Arrow is the bar, which is pretty nice--they had Flat Tire Ale on tap, and the restaurant, where we had a couple of good steaks. The staff is friendly and helpful., and we really needed help because my husband left his I-Phone in the bar and they returned it to him before he knew he'd lost it. They didn't offer breakfast until June, so we went down the street to the City Cafe, which had inexpensive but very filling offerings. There's also a nice ice-cream/soda shop in the square and a modern-style fancy coffee shop across the street. If you're in Broken Bow, it's not a bad place to stay, and it might even be the best place.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broken Bow hotels
1.9 km away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Broken Bow
1.0 km away
Boarders Inn and Suites Broken Bow, NE
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Big 12 Motel
#4 of 5 in Broken Bow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrow Hotel

Property: Arrow Hotel
Address: 509 S 9th Ave, Broken Bow, NE 68822-2465
Region: United States > Nebraska > Broken Bow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Broken Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arrow Hotel was built in 1928 and has been in continuous operation as a prominent city gathering center. The hotel came under new ownership in 2005 and was meticulously renovated and restored in the old western style. The attached restaurant, The Bonfire, includes a formal dining room, a lively Pub, and a turn of the century Cigar Room. In 1986, the Arrow Hotel was placed on the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Arrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrow Hotel Broken Bow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing