We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$66
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arrow Hotel(Broken Bow)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Broken Bow(Broken Bow)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$81
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
37
3
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
3
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstail endcold morningtasty dinnersand hillsnext morningprairiegrousebirderslodgesandhillsreservoirphotographingnebraskahostslekproperty
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 44 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2015

If you are looking for the best way/chance to see Greater Prairie Chicken and Sharp-tailed Grouse, Calamus Outfitters is the way to go.

A fall birding trip - particularly for those species - is essentially the hardest time to find them. Most ranches and/or guides focus on spring and don't even offer guided tours or trips in fall. The Calamus Outfitters however, were able to offer a great birding tour of their ranch, fitting us in despite my last minute call to them to schedule a birding tour of the ranch. Extra effort was made to find both species!

Our guide for the day was really great, she was very knowledgeable on many topics, and I learned quite a bit and had fun as well. The family was really nice and I enjoyed meeting them too.

Room Tip: This is an ecotourism adventure, with rustic cabins nestled on the ranch with great sunrise views of the surrounding land.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Fifteen members of my family went tanking/tubing on the Calamus River. Such a gentle, family-friendly river! My grandkids loved every minute. We were on the river for 3 hours and felt sad when our float was done. Afterward, we spent the night at the lower lodge. The place was clean and had plenty of room for all of us. So peaceful on the ranch! We made s'mores and sang songs around the fire pit. Truly the stuff family memories are made of.

Kudos to Sue and her family!!

Stayed: July 2015
Thank pcrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2015

We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the service was excellent and our cabin was clean and stocked with helpful items. We especially enjoyed our jeep ride with Sarah, it was relaxing and informative and she was very friendly. If you are looking for luxury however, this is not the place for you. The cabins are small (I prefer cozy) and basic. But they offer a roustic experience and have all the necessities like airconditionoing, coffee pot, shower, kichenette etc.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

We attended the 3rd Annual Nebraska Prairie Chicken Festival. We were able to see the prairie chickens dance in their lek which is an unusual experience to say the least. This ranch offers offers a very good ecotourism adventure. The festival was very well planned in an effort to appeal to the broad range of people who attended.

As one should expect, the accommodations are somewhat rustic and the food is country cooking. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. If you have not had the chance to visit Nebraska and appreciate its wonders, this is the place you should go.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed at Calamus Outfitters in the beautiful Calamus River basin (north central Nebraska) this past weekend for a family reunion, and it was perfect! The owners and staff were SOOO accomodating and helpful with the planning of the reunion and during the weekend, they couldn't have been nicer. The property was well groomed and comfortable with multiple opportunities for outdoor activities; hiking, walking, playing and exploring for kids or just visiting on the deck all afternoon. The accommodations for cooking meals, and gathering were just perfect for our family. A great setting for all ages; small, medium or large groups, and beautiful view looking west for awesome sunsets. River tanking was a first for my family and we had a blast, also spent time at the lake which was beautiful and relaxing! We enjoyed the easy and comfortable family atmosphere at Calamus for the weekend. Thank you to Bruce & Sue Ann Switzer and family!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jaloder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews