We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
123
56
8
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
56
8
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls skeeter barnes two queen size beds modern vibe adjacent rooms sleeper sofa spacious room sitting area soda machine sandhill crane migration sausage a long road trip after midnight a great stay gas station cleaning staff complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 197 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

As always the room was super clean. Pool area was also clean and ready for a swim. Enjoyed the patio off the pool area. Breakfast is well above par for hotel breakfasts as most holiday inn express are.
Will definitely be staying here again as always.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank b1carr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXEarnb, Guest Experience and Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dearest b1carr,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your entire stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!


Wishing you safe travels,
Katie Teahon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

First impressions do say it all. From the moment you enter this hotel, the excellent service begins. The room was great. The breakfast also. Above all, the staff was top notch. They made great recommendations which were very helpful. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: An excellent stop off the freeway. With so many choices it is the best for the money
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXEarnb, Guest Experience and Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dearest Pat W.,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property and staff! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Thank you,
Katie Teahon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

From check in ......to breakfast you will be on vacation. I have stayed here several times and have been greatly pleased. The rooms are spacious and clean. Pool area is pristine and welcoming. Great staff.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXEarnb, Guest Experience and Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dearest Rachel S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our property.
We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you keep coming back.
You become our family the first time you walk through our doors and every time you stay with us after that is a family reunion.
Thank you for always coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Various web sites showed this sold out, but I called them directly and they fixed me right up. Nice clean hotel with helpful staff and great rooms. Breakfast was well above average as well. Try the Skeeter Barnes BBQ next door for a good steak.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kcps1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXEarnb, Guest Experience and Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dearest kcps1150,
We are so glad that you took the time to leave a review of our property. We are even more excited that you called us directly to book your room. We are so happy we had the chance to serve you and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Safest travels,
Katie Teahon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Overall it was a great stay! When we arrived the woman checking us in was extremely friendly and welcoming. Because of our hotel rewards status we were upgraded to a nicer room. It was worth it. The hotel room was clean and well put together. Our bathroom didn't have a fan, which was the only downfall as it got very hot and muggy in there when showering.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OliviaV23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXEarnb, Guest Experience&Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

OliviaV23,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our property.
We are truly sorry you had a maintenance issue with the fan in your bathroom but we hope you give us another chance!
Warmest,
Katie Teahon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews