We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“neat, clean and safe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“neat, clean and safe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed here for a night and felt very comfortable. Neat, spacious room and good bed to sleep in. Had indoor pool and gym. Front desk guy was very helpful.
The only thing is it's quite alone in terms of surroundings. You will have to drive a few miles to get to anything.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IamVagabondDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    83
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
175
62
23
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and a group of colleagues for a retreat/board meeting. There were three of us using wheelchairs and the staff was amazing and helpful and when something needed switched up they did it immediately with no questions asked! When the weather turned bad and we couldn't drive to the restaurant we had reservations at the gentleman at the front desk called a restaurant closer to the hotel and made new reservations and canceled the other. There were around 15 or 20 of us and we had the best service and I completely recommend this hotel and their amazing staff! Well done!

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4badcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickrell, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

This is an excellent place to stay, we stayed one night, the bed was fantastic, the room was spotless, no bad smells, especially no cigarette smell, we loved it & not far from all the things in Omaha, very nice neighborhood. The clerks were awesome & so very nice. Can't say enough nice things about this wonderful place to stay, we used our AARP membership & got a nice discount. Had an issue with being double booked & the wrong day, but Chris took care of everything for us, Thanks so much. 5 Star Hotel " * * * * * "

Room Tip: We stayed in a King with a shower only, don't use a tub anyways, so nice to just walk into a sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catrynrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

This hotel is probably in danger of not being labeled a Hampton Inn. If they get any better, they will have to call themselves a full service Hilton Hotel.

I stayed here for an overnight with my wife and one year old girl on a roadtrip last year. I have stayed a total of two years in hotels over the last decade. I probably have stayed in at least thirty different Hampton Inns across the country. This one is awesome.

The property itself is well maintained and seems to be brand new.

The staff is as friendly and helpful as they come. Awesome people. I caught them having a staff meeting in a hallway in the morning as we walked out to the car the last time and had to tell them all it was the best Hampton Inn we had ever been to in the country.

The room we had was huge. It was well done and huge. Everything was clean and wonderful.

The pool and gym area were top notch.

I would go out of my way on another road trip to stay at this hotel. It was awesome. Many hotels on the highway somewhere know they can do the minimum and still succeed as they will always get the weary traveler who will stay anywhere. This hotel is not in that category.

Cannot say enough great things about the hotel, staff and our stay. I would recommend this to family, friends and everyone.

Room Tip: They are great-no worries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPGPlatTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibbon, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We have stayed before and it is still great. Breakfast is good, pool Nic and staff helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEcrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

My wife and I spent three nights at this Hampton Inn. From the instant we entered the Inn and were greeted by Casandra to the day we left and were thanked by Kayla, every moment was absolutely perfect. What a tribute to manager Tim Swanick each employee displayed. Each time we passed a staff member from housekeepers to Tim himself, we were greeted with a friendly 'Hi'. The room was tastefully decorated and immaculately presented. Jessica even provided a special anniversary greeting consisting of the houskeeper's towel design of what we interpreted as two swans facing each other watching over four bottles of wine, two wine glasses, and a couple handfuls of wrapped chocolates plus a greeting card signed by the staff. What a wonderful 'Midwestern' greeting.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Outstanding facility, fresh, clean, comfortable. What stands out most, though, is the universal kindness and helpfulness of everyone on the staff. We were traveling with my 91 year old mom, who had a bad cold and cough; she woke up in the morning in Omaha with severe pain in her ribs, which turned out to be from a hairline fracture. Justin, Jessica, Audrey, Rita, and Chris all went out of their way to help us make sure she was ok. and to give us practical and emotional support as we dealt with finding medical care in an unfamiliar town. When we extended our stay to give Mom time to rest, they even gave us a discount, "Because you haven't had time to take advantage of any of our amenities or have any fun." Rita, who worked in the breakfast room, was especially encouraging to Mom. We remember and appreciate, and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherCleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 km away
Courtyard Omaha La Vista
4.2 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
16.5 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
Address: 12331 Southport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128-2386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike are delighted by the modern amenities and world-class service at the Hampton Inn Omaha Southwest/La Vista hotel. Conveniently located just off I-80 with quick and easy access to downtown Omaha and minutes from Eppley Airport, makes this hotel in La Vista the perfect choice when booking an Omaha, NE hotel. Free Wifi and wired internet in each room, plus free Wifi throughout the hotel. The business center is available 24/7 to make sure you are connected at all times. You'll enjoy our free Hampton breakfast offering both cold and hot options. Make a splash in our indoor heated pool after a hard workout in the fitness center, equipped with state-of-the-art Precor Cardio equipment. Choose a room with one King or two Queens and if more space is needed, stay in one of our Suites. The Suites feature one King bed or two Queen beds plus a sleeper sofa for company. This Omaha hotel has everything you need for a successful and memorable trip. Book online for the guaranteed lowest rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista Hotel Lavista
Hampton Inn Lavista
Lavista Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing