We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what it should be 🤗”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #38 of 743 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Crowded but that’s any good place on Friday night. The service is great the bread is melt in your mouth. The salad is fresh and tasty. The steak and potato were both served in proper time and properly prepared. This is a chain but they are consistently good. Worth the short wait. I’ll be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bones83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 99 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We went for a late dinner, 40 minutes before closing time with a larger group. We were seated right away, had a great waitress, and good service. The drinks were delicious, refills done without having to ask, and the food was correct and delicious. We always love a great trip to Texas Roadhouse

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

I am almost a vegetarian, so if I ate my steak, that's a real compliment. It was cooked to perfection. Party of 10 and no one had a complaint. Great service too.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

I lived in Texas for about 10 years and love coming to Texas Roadhouse because of the great food and the great service. I personally think the steak here in the Nebraska Texas Roadhouse is better than the ones in Texas! The only drawback to this place is the noise level. A lot of people come here to celebrate their birthdays so a lot of time the staff are doing their song and clapping for the birthday person and it can get annoying and distracting. But I highly recommend the food and drinks here!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Rebekah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We had dinner with another couple June 8. We arrived around 4:20 and people were waiting to be served. I asked the gal at the desk if she could get us seated earlier since
one woman was on oxygen and the weather was making it difficult for her to breathe.
We were seated promptly and Lauren was very friendly. My husband had his birthday
certificate and we ordered the onion blossom and it was excellent not at all greasy.
My half order of ribs were good. My husband said his were burned. I wish he had told
them. Another man ordered the chicken with Portobello and he was pleased. Our other friend had the hamburger and it was enormous. She was equally pleased. I thought the house salad was not as good as normal. We had the loaded baked potato
and it was not as good either.

We will return, but hope the salads are better.

Lauren, was a good waitress.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marshalnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing