We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
78
52
19
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
52
19
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdairy queenwaffleseasy access from the highwayhot tub was not workingno elevatorsmall fridge and microwavepool areaboiled eggstwo room suitegame weekenda king size bedallow petscheck in was quickfront desk staffparking lotaverage hotelnice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 179 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2016

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and appeared to have relatively new carpet. The king-size bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was as expected. We were having trouble finding a Mexican restaurant that wasn't clear across town. The gentleman who checked us in recommended a new place just down the street. It was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2016

This hotel was ok, we used it because of the pool and it served its purpose for just that. The staff were not at the desk at any time when walking by or needing them. The room was not ready when we came to check in, we had to leave for 30 minutes while they got it ready then in the one room the air freshener smell was potent and the other room was not which made me question the cleanliness of the room that was not smelling very fresh.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank coleyb685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel A, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

coleyb685,

I am glad to know that you enjoyed our pool. I am not sure why staff was not so readily available, I know they were very busy coordinating things during the morning of Girl's state basketball with a number of guest checking in early and checking out early, which does require a lot of re-coordinating with housekeeping. We usually keep a bell in the front if we are working in the back. In regards to air refreshing, we spray as needed and different housekeepers spray different amounts, which could be why it didn't smell the same in both rooms. Thank you for your stay and feedback.

Sincerely
GM Neel Amin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Lobby cluttered with boxes and dirty laundry maid carts. Stairs had gravel on them from shoes, low quality food watered down juice 1 jug of only skim milk for all to use and rotten fruit. The smell of curry everywhere if you like India stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Very nice place to stay. Friends knew of the area so they got us there with no problem. The breakfast did not have choices for someone that is gluten free. Wish there would be fruit choice. Our stay was very nice

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank 716lyndonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel A, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

716lyndonh,

I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay. In regards to the breakfast, we do have a fruit basket full of apples and oranges everyday along with bananas on the weekends and weekdays when possible, but its possible it may not have caught your view. In regards to gluten free, we do offer applesauce, but hotels haven't yet caught up to items that are offered gluten free. I know they are working on offering more items that are, but have to make sure our vendors provide them to all our locations before they can make it a standard. I do appreciate your feedback and thank you for the stay.

Sincerely
GM Neel Amin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2016

first impression was not good, lots snow covered, sidewalks ice covered. room OK, but lackidasical response to our complaint about ants. Way too early for ants in nebraksa. they had tobe there a wihle.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank kevint869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neel A, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

kevint869,

I do apologize for the ants you experienced and the lack of concern from the desk, but do be assured we have sprayed for the ants from Orkin, which should help decrease that problem going forward. I have went over the procedure with the staff in case of bug issues to better prevent such a response in the future. We hope you would give us another chance in the future. Thank you for your stay and feedback.

Sincerely
GM Neel Amin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews