We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We will return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Overland Park
1 review
“We will return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is a little off the beaten path in Lincoln, but very the rooms are spacious and very reasonable. The breakfast, while not huge, is very nice and everything is clean and tasty. It is located just off of "0" Street & I believe 46th. "O" Street is a main thoroughfare through town east and west. Well worth your giving The Victorian Inn a chance to make your trip a pleasant and inexpensive one.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    24
    15
    5
    12
See reviews for
18
21
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here this spring while in town for a graduation ceremony at the University of Nebraska. Our room was quite large with a sitting area -- sofa plus table and chairs -- and was very clean. The bathroom, although not overly large was also very clean. The shower head was really nice and the water pressure was great. The sink was located outside the bathroom and had a very long counter which was convenient, giving us plenty of room to organize our toiletries. The free breakfast in the morning was also a good value. There were the usual cold cereals, fruit and yogurt, plus biscuits and gravy and oatmeal. It is not fancy by any means, but the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and professional.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MrsTibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

OK, it was my mistake. I had read terrific reviews of the New Victorian and booked on Hotwire at an excellent rate. Instead of the New Victorian Inn, I inadvertently booked the Victorian Inn on far east 'O' St close to I-80. The rate is cheap -- less than $45/ night and I was there for 5 nights house hunting.
First, there is quite a bit of green space next to the hotel with bbq stands and there is an outdoor pool (although it was drained while I was there). The rooms are, well, older cheap hotel rooms. They are very basic and... older, but they are good sized and well maintained. The room was clean and everything worked for the most part. The toilet had occasional fits and wanted to keep running (a few jiggles of the handle did the trick) and the toilet paper spindle was missing. The soap and shampoo was of decent quality.
The walls are fairly thin and there was a team of guys who trained hunting dogs in for a couple of nights. The dogs bayed during the storm at night, but for the most part everything was reasonably quiet.
There are no restaurants close by - but 'O' St takes you directly into downtown where there is lots to choose from.
The breakfast is very, very basic -- plastic sealed pancakes to heat in a microwave, cold cereal, cold hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee - but they did keep fresh bananas on hand.
The staff was very helpful and sweet -- but given the quality -- I'd likely spring for a bit more next time at a discount chain (Holiday Express) a little closer into town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back building - no traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D0ublebass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
195 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

First - THIS IS NO LONGER A TRAVELODGE. My husband and I actually spent a couple months at the Victorian Inn. We are NOT "day laborers" - he has been with his company 31 years! We like a place where we can park at the door and also like the large green area with grills and tables.
I have to wonder about early reviews...we certainly never felt unsafe.
This IS a place where "workmen" stay, because it's reasonable, clean, and friendly, but they are simply blue collar workers, not transients or "day laborers".
We have travelled full time for my husband's job for 3 years (it's a choice - we do own a home) We have thoroughly enjoyed the Victorian Inn - from the great owners and staff to the rooms and green area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travlncheryl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkalabhai, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
Thank you for the warm comments and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
252 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

The Victorian Inn is located on the west side of Lincoln, Nebraska, convenient to downtown and University, but much more reasonable priced that some closer to downtown. It is also pet-friendly for people traveling with their pets. Comfortable rooms. Although somewhat sparse, they provided all the basics needed for an over night stay. Large yard for walking pets with shade trees, picnic tables and bbq grill. Continental breakfast includes a nice variety of cereals, orange juice, bananas, pre-packaged muffins, toaster waffles and pancakes, biscuits and gravy, a toaster, a micro-wave for warming up the biscuits and hard boiled eggs. Nice variety compared to other near-by hotels. Will definitely stay again for a one night because of the friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSMeadowlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

Awful -- several long term renters in some of the rooms, filthy rooms, everyone got bitten by bedbugs while staying there. Stay away!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelFamMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkalabhai, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
We regret that your stay with us was unsatifactory and have taken the corrective measures to unsure that our hotel is free of bed bugs. We have recieved certifciation from a professional pest control firm stating we are free of bed bugs.
We hope this would bring you back to our hotel and experience the genuine quality of service we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Stanley, North Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

This room was so clean that I thought the hotel was new. Had an in room refrigerator that I didn't expect and they had sausage and biscuits at the cont. breakfast. I have never seen that done before and was pleasantly surprised.

Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lnoack922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 km away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#40 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.2 km away
Howard Johnson Lincoln
Howard Johnson Lincoln
#45 of 60 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
9.8 km away
Motel 6 Lincoln
Motel 6 Lincoln
#44 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
#41 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
3.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lincoln Airport
3.5 km away
Horizon Inn Motel
Horizon Inn Motel
#13 of 60 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2801 W O St, Lincoln, NE 68528 (Formerly Victorian Inn Lincoln)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® in Lincoln, NE is conveniently located near a variety of local attractions including the State Capital, University of Nebraska, Historic Haymarket and many favorite local restaurants and lounges. This newly-renovated Lincoln, Nebraska hotel also offers easy access to the Lied Center of Performing Arts and several parks and golf courses.Guests of the Rodeway Inn will want to check out the on-site picnic area which features barbeque grills. Guest laundry service is available, as is access to copy and fax services. Other amenities include:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree newspaper M-FAll guest rooms offer cable television, a desk, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Rodeway Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lincoln, Ne area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Travelodge Lincoln
Travel Lodge Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing