We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #17 of 677 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers was founded in 1974 in Atlanta, Georgia. This franchise, operated under Home-Grown Industries of Georgia, Inc., is headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia. For 41 years, Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Each Mellow is locally owned and operated and provides a unique feel focused around great customer service and high-quality food. Mellow Mushroom's menu showcases natural flavors and the freshest of ingredients in a creative menu assortment of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizers and vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free crust and a kids menu are also available.
Restaurant details
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers was founded in 1974 in Atlanta, Georgia. This franchise, operated under Home-Grown Industries of Georgia, Inc., is headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia. For 41 years, Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Each Mellow is locally owned and operated and provides a unique feel focused around great customer service and high-quality food. Mellow Mushroom's menu showcases natural flavors and the freshest of ingredients in a creative menu assortment of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizers and vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free crust and a kids menu are also available.
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We ate here prior to the Husker - Hawkeye baseball game. We sat in an area that didn't have any wait staff. A waiter from another area waited on us after about 10 minutes. After that everything went quite smooth. I ordered a Meaty Meat calzone. It tasted great and was HUGE. We also got a pizza with bacon on it which was very tasty. On top of this, the beer was nice and cold. It doesn't get any better than this. Will definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln N, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thanks for the groovy review. We are happy to hear it went well. Mellow with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

It was a good thing we were wanting to sit and enjoy an evening of conversation because we were there over 2 hours. We asked to be sat outside, which they did and then they forgot we were out there. We finally stopped a waitress to ask if we could order. We watched other people get their pizzas before us that had been seated after us. The table next to us had been there over 3 hours. When we finally got our pizza it was amazing. So if they get the service figured out, the place will be awesome. The manager kept coming over and apologizing but you would think if he really felt bad he would have given us a free drink or a discount. I'm not one that's always looking for a freebie but sometimes bad service just warrants some compensation on their part.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nebraska64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln N, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

I am sorry that we dropped the ball on your recent visit to our restaurant. We strive to provide excellent service as well as great pizza. I am also sorry that we didn't take stpes to make it right when you were here. I would like the chance to remedy that. If you would email me your mailing address to lincoln_gm@mellowmushroom.com, I will send you some Mellow Bucks so that you can give us another chance, our treat. Thank you for your feedback, if people don't let us know when we fail to meet expectations, we can't take steps to get better. I hope to here from you soon.

Sincerely - Mike Dansky - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Great food great service. Sat at the bar. Good conversations had. Pleasant place. Food is a bit expensive but pizza and pretzel were very good. Very clean and good service.

Thank Sharity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln N, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thanks for the awesome feedback. Mellow out with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We stopped here while waiting for the Journey concert. We were actually about 3 hours early thinking we could find a place to eat before the concert. Every restaurant in the Haymarket was packed and standing room only. We felt very fortunate to find a couple seats at the bar here.
We ordered drinks and pretzel bites. The drinks were great, but the pretzel bites were not. They were pieces of pizza dough and we didn't care for them at all. They were undercooked and doughy. Liked the dipping sauce though. The manager took them off the bill for us.
The pizza looked and smelled amazing, so we will stop back in when they are not so crazy busy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln N, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not stellar. I have sent your comments onto our management team and we will work to make your next experience great. Mellow out with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Really great pizza. Beware on the size of them, dont let be fooled by a small. It has a lot of food on it!

Thank crisredfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln N, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thanks for the groovy review. Mellow out with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing