We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilderness Ridge

Wilderness Ridge
Reserve with OpenTable
Wilderness Ridge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #110 of 653 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary, American, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Yankee Hill
Description: Dining at Wilderness Ridge becomes an experience as soon as you enter through the oversized carved front doors. Our friendly staff and will seat you in your choice of the casual bar, which features live music most Friday and Saturday evenings or our more intimate dining room with views of our chefs preparing your favorite entrees. Our menus change seasonally and feature ingredients from local farms. From the crispiest greens, the juiciest burgers, the freshest seafood to steaks done just right, our seasonal menus offer a little something for everyone. And don’t forget about our signature desserts! You won’t want to leave without trying our Triple Chocolate Mousse! To wet your whistle, we offer an extensive wine list, craft beers and signature and seasonal cocktails. Join us on Sundays for one of Lincoln’s best brunch buffets. Brunch gets extra special around here on Easter, Mother’s Day and Thanksgiving weekend – we strongly encourage reservations on these special days.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is a spectacular place the restaurant is built like a fabulous lodge. It is quite incredible. The food is also first class. It is a must do if you are in Lincoln .

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
344 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We used the guidance of TA to find a restaurant for an evening with friends we had not seen for several years with an American cuisine. Wilderness Ridge did not disappoint.
We had a reservation, and were met with smile and taken immediately to a table in the beautiful, rustic setting. ( take the time to really look at the environment of this restaurant).
The menu was varied, with several terrific choices for everyone, including my choice, a fabulous pumpkin ravioli ( it was Halloween season). My husband had a small steak, which was excellent. Our friends were also very happy with their choices.
Many TA contributors have spoken about poor service. We had wonderful service, attentive, but not hovering, nor were we rushed in any way. The desserts were also delicious. If you are in Lincoln, consider Wilderness Ridge as a premier dining experience.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MSUmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
148 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lincoln's Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

The food is always great, the wine selection is the best around, and the prices are far from coastal. Of course, then there is the ambiance of a Montana lodge resting on a beautiful golf course in the midst of a prairie city...talk about shape-shifting! We travel and dine from coast to coast, and this is on par with the nation's best.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GratefulMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“You think your are in Old Faithful Lodge, Yellowstone Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Wonderful atmosphere, superb service and good variety on the menu

  • Visited November 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PWSl1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
148 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best of Lincoln”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Great place for a fine meal or just something casual in the bar. Love this place....

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GratefulMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wilderness Ridge also viewed

 

Been to Wilderness Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing