We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming and cozy atmosphere.”
Review of The Green Gateau

The Green Gateau
Ranked #4 of 729 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$50
Cuisines: American, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The food is delightful and always interesting. Wonderful iced tea and nice selection of hot teas. Absolutely love their espresso muffins. The decor is charming and relaxing. A great place to spend time with someone special.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank larncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 625 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018

We have eaten here a few times. We enjoy the quiet atmosphere and the interesting menu options. Our meals have always been delicious.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

The Green Gato has a neat building, the inside is really nice and the ambiance is first rate. We had the baked Brie appetizer and it was over cooked, almost burnt and very dry. The dinner was also over cooked. So I don’t know if they were training a new chef. But the food was disappointing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank RTG-travlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

The service was great and the atmosphere was very comfortable. We had a group of 18 and everyone was pleased with their meals. Portions are generous too.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Couldn't pick just one so we had them all...Beignet, cauliflower, coconut shrimp, brussels sprouts and fabulous guacamole made table side! The black raspberry lemonade was enjoyed by everyone.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Go2FunFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green Gateau also viewed

 

Been to The Green Gateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing