We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
117
28
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
28
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf sand bar driving range volleyball courts common areas thoroughly enjoyed our stay poolside room breakfast staff rooms are spacious pool area absolutely stay at this hotel again egg omelet each morning enjoyable stay prime rib first floor in town
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 159 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We’ve been coming to Norfolk to visit friends for years and somehow missed this well appointed establishment. Staff welcoming and gracious. Room large with great bath, comfortable king bed, large TV, and outside patio area. Beautiful huge pool, fitness room with up to date equipment, daily paper at your door, and a great hot breakfast served in an inviting space. Quiet as a church. Wi-fi was a little spotty in our first floor room but we managed. We’ll continue to visit and this will be our mainstay digs from now on. There’s a sports bar and full restaurant on the premises that we did not patronize but our local contacts praised.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gkolanchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, Owner at Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks so much for the gracious comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. When you share what you especially liked and areas needing attention (" Wi-fi a little spotty in our first floor room but we managed." ) it helps us make the property a more accommodating place for our guests to stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Your comments made our day and will be shared with the entire staff.

Best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Norfolk Lodge is a wonderful place to stay, for friends, family, business, whatever the occasion may be. The Staff is wonderful and will assist you with all your questions and needs. The rooms are clean. You have the convenience of a bar/restaurant. Volleyball courts. Mini Golf. Pretty sweet. Have been here a couple weeks and not one thing for me to complain about. They have definitely earned my business anytime I head through this way, in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank nathank583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in July for a wedding. This is a good hotel with great customer service. Rooms were clean but a little dated. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good and plentiful. There is a restaurant there that has the best prime rib.. try it you’ll like it!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SteveLalaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful this place is! Several of our families came here for a family reunion. The staff could not have been better, from the front desk, to the cleaning staff, to the breakfast staff.
The rooms are very comfortable, and spotlessly clean. The pool area is very pleasant. Our kids loved it. They also had fun playing miniature golf. There were lovely areas for our family to congregate.
The lodge was very busy when we were there, but the staff still treated us like we were the only ones there. We immediately made reservations for the next year because we all agreed it was perfect in every way.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Becci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast was the usual and while under construction it’s a bit of a walk to get to.
Overall a worth while stay. I will definitely be back when I’m in town.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews