We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
177
40
14
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
40
14
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town room suite great price family suite fresh fruit refrigerator and microwave comfortable rooms staff was very friendly great room pleasant surprise waffles motel nebraska jacuzzi couch gravy linens
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 247 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Very nice staff, good breakfast. Wedding party stayed here and they gave the bride/groom a great suite at the regular rate because we blocked rooms. great price. Reserve directly with hotel not through expedia (website directs you to expedia, call hotel directly)

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for first floor if you are handicapped or stairs give you trouble
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank motherofthegroom2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us! Weddings are a wonderful time and we are glad to be a part of such a special day! We are pleased you enjoyed our wonderful friendly staff, our complimentary breakfast with the extended hours of 5am to 11am and our very reasonable rates too! Thank you for letting us host your wedding group and please give us a call if you are in town again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

First off, the location is very good for travelers. Check-in was quick & easy. The first thing I noticed about the room was the musty, moldy smell. The A/C was running, but I turned the temp down a little and opened the window (it only opens about 6"). Still stayed musty the rest of the night. The "workspace" consisted of a tiny round pedestal table, barely sufficient to do paperwork with a laptop. Also, the walls were in dire need of paint, but that's not a biggie with me. The bed was comfortable, and it was reasonably quiet. Breakfast was typical of any you'd find at an economy motel.

Room Tip: You might want to smell the room before you unpack...
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NoDakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Norfolk! Our Nebraska-owned hotel group takes great pride in offering a clean, comfortable stay, with extra amenities you would not expect, for a great rate. We are a great option for business travelers and families too - with our 24 hour pool access, free wireless internet, complimentary breakfast and more. We appreciate your feedback on the A/C in your room - we will certainly look into it and fix any issues we can. Thank you again for staying with us and please give us a call if you are in town again!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Stayed at New Victorian as a result of golf trip to Norfolk and Tatanka in Niobrara. Hotel well maintained, room met all expectations. Breakfast was fine. Will stay at New Victorian again in the future.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

What a great trip to Norfolk for you Rich - Golf and a great stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our clean, comfortable rooms with the refrigerator, microwave, oversize 42 inch flatscreen tv, iron and ironing board. Our complimentary breakfast, available the extended hours of 5am to 11am everyday, is a great way to start your day and prepare you for a solid round of golf. We hope you enjoyed your time in Norfolk and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

I was very afraid when I first saw the outside of this place. But upon staying, the staff was very friendly and concerned and went out of their way to help. Our room was very clean and I have nothing bad to say about the Inn other than the outside of it is not inviting.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank gfeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you for staying with us for your family event! We are happy to see you enjoyed your very clean room and our wonderful friendly staff and their above and beyond service! We appreciate you choosing us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

While the outside of the property was not inviting and needed some work, our room was spacious and clean. The room had a fridge and microwave but no coffee maker. I liked the fact that the rooms did not have carpet but had what might have been laminate - easier to keep clean I assume. The breakfast had enough options to allow for different tastes. I would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maryanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thank you for staying with us Maryanne! We are glad you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room with the refrigerator, microwave and oversize 42 inch flatscreen tv too! Our complimentary breakfast, with the extended hours of 5am to 11am, does offer a large variety of items for different tastes - from our sausage gravy and biscuits to fresh waffles, cereals, pastries, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and more - its a great way to start the day! We hope you had a great time at your reunion and please give us a call if you are in town again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews