We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
48
36
10
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
36
10
12
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 123 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Huh where do I start. Don't waste your time and money. The pool is filthy and the place need a lot of renovation. The only good thing is that it's close to the sea. The kitchen and dinning was dirty and the food was tasteless.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
12  Thank sally n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

I was looking at this resort for about a month, but was nervous about booking so upon my arrival in Trinidad, we decided just to visit this hotel. What a nightmare. The place was a ghost town on a long weekend. The rooms are dirty dingy. Smelly and the room that the keeper showed me had no TV. When asked why he said it was gone for repairs because of the sea blast. I ask about the restaurant. It was closed. And do was the pool. For the bar, they lost their licence. Then he tried to charge me 500.00TTD approx 120.00 CAD. LOL with a straight face. Take this place off your site. It is RUN-DOWN.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
21  Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

We went to this place for a friendly getaway; reservations and all. When we got here, the pool was not available, the room's air condition was not working, the room had a musty scent. We contacted the manager only to be told that he could do nothing about the pool, but we can change rooms, keep in mind the pool was the most attractive of the amenities available. "Its being cleaned" they said. Poor mamagememt, poorly mantained, and the Jamaican handyman/care taker was rude and obviously was not interested in our concerns.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
8  Thank Yannick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Dirtier than it seems from a cursory glance. The place could be nice if it were properly cleaned and a maintenance schedule adhered to.

Peeled paint or unpainted sections of the walls, holes from screws removed visible, ripped lamps, sagging couch, dirty and outdated bathroom fixtures, house lizard droppings on the walls, NO HOT WATER, only 2 of the 3 shower handles present, trunking missing in sections exposing piping, no cable TV, cupboards missing knobs (you need to use ur finger tips to grasp the tip of the protruding nail to use as a knob/ handle), microwave doesn't have the plate, no kitchen area and the only bin is beside the toilet bowl, water stains on bedroom wall from leaky a/c, doors old and rusted. Over all the place feels dirty, dated and uncared for.

The mattress was comfortable.

Free breakfast is not included as advertised on Orbitz (through which we booked the room). Had to debate with staff over this point. They eventually agreed to provide us with what we paid for.

Worth only $25 of the $78.50 paid for the one night stay. I won't be back.

Room Tip: Scarlet Ibis room was in a state of disrepair
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Keisha868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

We booked this place because it was cheap. Based on the price alone, the place was not bad. The breakfast was not the best and the rooms were not the cleanest. The doors were not very secure, but the place was cheap. The pool was very nice and there was a lovely view on the water. The staff was excellent!

Room Tip: Top floor has the views
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews