We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Don C

Wonderful Concerge experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 6, 2024
My wife and I had the pleasure of meeting Maik Ringwelski during our stay. He was absolutely wonderful in taking the time to give us a full property tour and explaining its interesting history. He also assisted us with dinner reservations at a number of super restaurants. If you have the opportunity, and want to experience Lucerne, all Maik.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: stunning property
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$1,092
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$1,093
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,092
  • Priceline
    C$1,093
0.3 km from Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa - The Heritage
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$1,933
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$1,935
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,933
  • Tripadvisor
    C$1,933
0.2 km from Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa - The Heritage
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$4,314
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$4,314
  • Agoda.com
    C$4,311
0.1 km from Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa - The Heritage
C$362
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$362
  • Agoda.com
    C$362
  • eDreams
    C$362
1.2 km from Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa - The Heritage
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Taverne 1879
C$472
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$472
  • Booking.com
    C$473
  • Agoda.com
    C$472
0.1 km from Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa - The Heritage
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$240
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$234
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$185
  • Priceline
    C$233
3.6 km from Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa - The Heritage
Free Wifi
Free parking
Zimmer mit Whirlpool
C$287
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$287
  • Agoda.com
    C$286
  • Vio.com
    C$286
4.4 km from Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa - The Heritage
Free Wifi
Room service
C$335
  • Vio.com
    C$335
  • Agoda.com
    C$335
  • eDreams
    C$335
4.5 km from Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa - The Heritage
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$409
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$409
  • Agoda.com
    C$409
  • Vio.com
    C$409
4.7 km from Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa - The Heritage
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$361
  • Expedia.com
    C$450
3.3 km from Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa - The Heritage
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Obbuergen
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
621
187
60
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
621
187
60
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palace hotel infinity pool both sides spices restaurant excellent stay lake lucerne beautiful property amazing views stayed longer top notch hotel guests one of a kind mini bar out of this world alpine spa switzerland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 895 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2023

We have stayed at the Waldhotel and the Bürgenstock itself. Both hotels are fantastic and both spas are just divine.
If you stay here as a family, couple or yourself - the Bürgenstock is catering to each and everyone - exceeding expectations, always.
We will return - as a couple, family and alone.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EllaTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 5, 2023 via mobile

Overall it was an amazing and relaxing stay and I will definitely visit again. Although the room was a bit small given the price (but i guess this normal for Switzerland), the facilities and grounds were amazing. The best part of the hotel were the saunas and the swimming pool, however there is still a lot to explore around the grounds on a bicycle which the hotel will let you borrow for free otherwise if you fancy visiting Lucerne you can always take the Funicular which is free for guests staying at the hotel. You won’t run out of things to do over 2 to 3 days at the hotel. There are a few dining options to suit everyone’s tastes overall nothing fancy but nothing bad. The service was top notch, we were welcomed at the hotel with a drink at the bar and despite the amount of visitors at the hotel during my stay there they still managed to remember my last name. The only disappointment was the spa which i would recommend everyone to avoid. They start taking time off your spa treatment from the time you start the counselling session rather than counting from the time they begin the treatment itself. This left a pretty sour taste in my mouth. Outside of the spa treatment the stay itself was fascinating and i recommend it to anyone looking to relax for 2-3 days.

Room tip: Take the funicular, the views are breathtaking
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kelkelerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2023 via mobile

Absolutely stunning hotel. Probably one of the nicest I have ever stayed at. Staff was top notch, efficient and extremely helpful. The spa❤️❤️❤️ absolutely gorgeous! The location, sunset…. One of a kind.
Breakfast was delicious and beautiful served.
Will be back wintertime

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank flash0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Goval, General Manager at Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa - The Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2023

Dear flash0007,

Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing feedback with us. We are truly thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional experience during your recent stay at our hotel.

Your kind words about our hotel being one of the nicest you've ever stayed at and your praise for our staff's efficiency and helpfulness mean a lot to us. We take great pride in providing top-notch service to our guests, and your recognition is a testament to our team's dedication.

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our spa and found it absolutely gorgeous. We are delighted that you were able to relax and unwind in such a tranquil setting.

Our location, with its stunning sunset views, is indeed one of a kind, and we're pleased that you appreciated it. Watching the sunset is a special experience that we are fortunate to offer our guests.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. Our culinary team takes great care in creating delicious and beautifully presented meals to start your day on a delightful note.

We eagerly anticipate your return in wintertime and look forward to making your next stay with us equally memorable. If you have any specific preferences or requests for your next visit, please do not hesitate to share them with us in advance so that we can ensure your stay is perfect in every way.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel, and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Thomas Goval
Acting General Manager

Bürgenstock Hotels & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2023 via mobile

Wow, we had the most wonderful stay at the Bürgenstock Palace Hotel.
Despite very high expectations, they were clearly exceeded by the very authentic, genuine, friendly staff (from reception, to the spa, the restaurant, housekeeping, etc.) and the stunning, very well looked after property. We will be back and recommend a visit to anyone who has the chance.

Room tip: Great to visit with kids and dogs !
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank triedi171
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Goval, General Manager at Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa - The Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2023

Dear triedi171,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing experience at the Bürgenstock Palace Hotel. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations in every way.

Our entire team takes great pride in providing authentic, genuine, and friendly service to our guests, and it warms our hearts to know that this was a standout aspect of your visit. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed not only the exceptional service from our staff but also the stunning property itself.

Your intention to return to our hotel is the best compliment we could receive.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay, where we will be introducing new services, dining options and amenities to further enhance your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Thomas Goval
Acting General Manager
Bürgenstock Hotels & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2023 via mobile

The most amazing views and a beautiful spa.
Excellent service - everyone is really friendly & helpful.
Views from each side (lake and mountains) are wonderful.
The infinity pool is great but also the Hollywood pool is glorious.
Spices restaurant is amazing.
If you have dietary restrictions make sure to contact them in advance to discuss.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CLRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas Goval, General Manager at Burgenstock Hotel & Alpine Spa - The Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2023

Dear CLRL,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us at the Bürgenstock Resort on TripAdvisor.

We're thrilled to read your review and learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the stunning views, luxurious spa, and the high level of service provided by our dedicated team. Providing a friendly and helpful environment is a top priority for us, and we're glad that our efforts made a positive impact on your stay.

The panoramic views of both the serene lake and majestic mountains are indeed one of the highlights of our property, and we're delighted that you had the chance to appreciate both sides of nature's beauty.

We're especially grateful for your praise of our Spices restaurant. Our culinary team takes great pride in delivering exceptional dining experiences, and your kind words are a true testament to their hard work and creativity.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Kind regards,

Thomas Goval
Acting General Manager
Bürgenstock Hotels & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews