We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
2
8
6
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
8
6
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2018

As others have mentioned, the property is old. They have upgraded it somewhat but it is still lacking even for an EconoLodge. We give it 3 stars only because the front desk lady was very, very friendly and accommodating. The room we had was a king bed room and we had our 10# dog with us (an extra $10 fee). The room was spacious but the bathroom was crowded. The toilet itself was so low to the ground that a 5 year old could sit on it and their feet would be flat on the ground! Our knees were above the toilet seat when sitting down. Noise was an issue. The pipes from adjoining rooms would scream whenever anyone was using the showers.

There was ample hot water and the HVAC system was adequate. Parking is tight but there is plenty of parking out back. The bed was dated as were the pillows, but still acceptable. Wifi was slow and spotty.

For the price, the place was acceptable. It was sold out the night we stayed and I'm certain it is because so many of the other higher end hotels in town are at least 50% higher. If you're just passing through, it might be worth it. If you're staying for a few nights then I'd recommend trying somewhere else.

Room Tip: No elevators so get a ground floor room if you have problems with stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al and Valorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017

The staff are friendly and helpful. Property is old but clean and secure. Bedding was a little tired and breakfast was lacking compared to other Econo Lodges we have recently stayed at. Property is probably worth it if you can get a good price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onetoonehundred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Nothing is as pictured in person . The lobby is tiny ,
The pool is not like in the picture
This place is falling apart
The room had a strange smell
The parking area is very much in need
Of repair as is the rest of this place

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

No hot water, paint peeling around pool (which does NOT look like pictured) - microwave broken, door doesn't fully close and toilet backed up and when asked for maintenance- "Hazel" handed me a used plunger- photos includ. They poop in the toilet wasn't even ours!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Just passing thru before heading back to Vegas. Was here earlier this year and had a good night rest. So why not rest here again. Clean room, pet friendly, frig, microwave, close to downtown.... what more could you ask for?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balvant T, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fallon Naval Air Station Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear kat s

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
ECONOLODGE
775-423-2194

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews