We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
136
64
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
64
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt passing trains indoor pool an overnight stay coffee table free wifi stayed one night place to stay would definitely stay here again king suite spacious room excellent stay we've stayed flat screen tv coffee maker fernie reno
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 217 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Just 30 minutes east of Reno, a very clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced hotel. We loved the beds and cozy comforters. The staff people were friendly, competent and very helpful. A great start to our road trip! Recommend highly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank margie1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

This hotel was a very comfortable and clean king suite. I would definitely stay here again if we are passing through. I especially enjoyed the very comfortable mattress and mattress cover (Simmons Beautyrest with an extra-fluffy cover). The check-in person was nice, and the breakfast was just fine with some eggs available. The hotel is next to a train track, which I happen to like, but some might not. I only wish the windows had been cleaner so I could have enjoyed the view of passing trains a bit more.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Having family in Fernley, we know that hotels and motels are limited in this area; and only one of them is worthy of even 4 stars. Comfort Suites is the ONLY place that to stay, when you visit Fernley.

I am handicapped, and I was blown away by the side and convenience of our 'huge room'. We had 2 queen sizes beds that were very comfortable. The room was very clean and included a love seat, club chair, coffee table, desk, chest of drawers and large TV, microwave, refrigerator and coffee makers. The entry area has a massive space for storage and hanging clothes. The bathroom is equipped with handrails at the toilet and on the tub and shower enclosure with a separate vanity and more than enough room to maneuver a walker or wheelchair.

My husband used the free WiFi and had no problems, once the staff showed him how to connect to the online service.

Yes, the breakfast is far above the typical continental breakfast at most hotels and motels. My husband loved having a full breakfast, including hot waffles, eggs and much more. As for me, I had muffins and hot tea.

The best thing about the hotel is the wonderful staff who are there to serve their guests. They seemed determined to give the best care and keep the cleanliness and quality at the highest level. The rates are extremely reasonable for the quality of the rooms and other amenities.

I am including some photos of our handicapped room, for anyone who likes to see what they are getting.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fernley, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Susan C,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you're happy and satisfied with our accommodation.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Misty Lenning
General Manager
(775) 980-6514

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Good quiet location except for the occasional train passing by but it was fine. Bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Friendly staff with the night associate helping us where to go for dinner. Breakfast was the usual fare for a Comfort but everything was good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank poughzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was great, loved the ring sausage. They also had healthy options with good protein. Friendly staff. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews