We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Update to Bad Review last summer - Much Better this time! So Happy!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The management, Teuila, Diana Zermeno and Michelle the Resort Director made this trip so much better than the last. We did have a few issues but they fixed them right away and gave us the best service I could ask for. I am used to really nice hotels and resorts so the first trip was a bit disappointing (see my review from this last summer here). This time made up for it for sure! The only sore point is Aimee front desk - extremely rude, condescending and did not want to help at all. She did everything she could to have me almost in tears or ready to strangle her. Not sure what that is about but I would avoid her if you can. Everyone else was great from Bell service, housekeeping, engineering, gift shop, buffet, casino, poker room, food service were all so nice and helpful. The only regret is I missed the spa this time (too much to do with family living there and my daughter's birthday) but next time I will schedule a treatment ahead as it is a fabulous looking spa. It's included in the resort fee too if you just want to use the amenities. The 2 managers and Michelle the Director really did the best they could to make sure we had a great little 3 day trip!! I'm glad we gave it another try! THANK YOU DIANA, TEUILA AND MICHELLE!! See you again soon!! Also, the Geneva and Tuscany Suites are so amazing. If you can get one of them do it!! It's so worth it. I'm hooked on them!

Room Tip: East tower is newer and nicer and smells better. View of pool is nice. I love the Geneva and Tuscany...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuliK222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,142)
There are newer reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,455 - 1,461 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

A very good hotel- However watch out for the $28 resort fee. Whatever your rate is add $28 and that will be your total for the room. The room was very nice and the service at the front desk was excellent. Also, there are plenty of good places to eat near and in the hotel. Room was good size and very nice. I think the resort fee which is required should be part of the room rate. This hotel should stop playing games.

Room Tip: take a room in the east tower
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robusttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

after asking for another room cause the one we had was next to freeway, we had a good time. The room was very nice and access to the casino and spa very convenient. restaurants were good, we liked Hanks and the sushi bar.
Spa and gym was nice, though not many other folks were there.

Room Tip: stayed at East wing and was OK, I suspect West wing is better and no freeway next to som e rooms
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jallan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with a great casino. The pool area is by far the nicest I have seen in a long time. You can see the skyline of the strip by sitting at the pool area. Best deal going is the $4.99 breakfast buffet when you get a club card.
Only complaint - it can have a general smokey smell to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javajeninga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was by far the best hotel/casino experience we've had in Las Vegas in over 14 years of consistant visits. Great staff, great food and without a doubt the best service in all of Vegas.

Thank Mugsymalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

If you are considering a resort hotel and casino-stay here. You will not be disapointed. And if the weather is warm, don't miss the pool. It's nicer than any other on the strip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz6843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Just returned from a trip that included 2 nights at Green Valley Ranch. It was a wonderful experience, and I'll definitely be back! Sophisticated, quiet, splendor. Best spa ever, took a yoga class, enjoyed the jacuzzi in the amazing pool area. Nice fitness center. The buffet was good too!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust7797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,206 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052-2672
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $160 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing