We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Terrible rooms” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
537 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Terrible rooms”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The property may look great from the outside, the pool is fantastic - if you are a pool person, but the rooms are awful. I have stayed here five times now and the fifth time is the last, ever. The rooms are furnished out of furniture that must have been designed in the 1960's. I was comp'ed five nights and given free casino play to boot. Then when I checked out I was charged resort fee, which they insisted I must pay. I pushed well into the mid seven figures of play there. The restaurants are fine but expensive, not worth what they want. Nice movie theatre though.

This place is a sham.

Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    584
    201
    97
    87
See reviews for
374
621
103
489
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I love the Green Valley Ranch property. I was there in May and the weather was fantastic, just the right amount of heat. I bought a package that included a 50 dollar food credit and two movie tickets.
There's a movie theater on the property and a shopping/restaurant area right outside the casino. The chain stores include Pottery Barn, Williams-Sonoma, Coldwater Creek and Brighton.
The fitness center is very nice. There are weight machines, treadmills, bicycles and elipticals. What made it really awesome for me was the pool next to the fitness center. After I worked out I was able to utilize the pool without a lot of racket and screaming children. It was heavenly. There's a separate pool area for the noise lovers. The only downside of the fitness center was the young ladies working at the front desk. I found them to be rude. One day I was told immediately that there would be no robe available to me because I wasn't getting a spa treatment. I didn't request a robe, so I'm not sure why she needed to put that out there. Other than my expereince with the staff, I loved the fitness center and pool!
I love playing poker and the poker room is nice with awesome dealers. It's mostly locals playing which is fine with me. Everybody seems to know one another and it makes it feel like a home game.
The registration staff were very nice and so were the bellman. Great car hops too!
I can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy_ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldwide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I have visited LV a lot and just recently found this new spot. I used to stay on the strip at all of the big hotel/casinos. A family member was getting married in Vegas and suggested this location for their guests. It was my first time staying not on the strip.
Moving forward I will never stay on the strip again. I love that this hotel is like a real hotel and the lobby is very easily accessible. There is no huge casino maze to reach it. The hotel is very tastefully decorated.
The strip is just a quick cab ride and the hotel ha taxis close by and another plus is there is no huge taxi line one needs to wait in to get a cab.
The pool is very relaxing and I liked that it was a more civilized crowd. No first time vegasers or just turned 21 year olds. There was a "party" section of the pool but it is enclosed. the majority of the pool is very relaxing and inviting.
The rooms are nice sized and I found the staff to be very helpful

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLS1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed at the Green Valley Ranch Resort while attending a wedding. Valet parking was complementary and the valet was very helpful and friendly. Check in was more than pleasant as we were greeted by Tamara who was genuinely helpful and courteous. The grounds and pool area were very nice. The room in the East Tower was spacious and well appointed. Its just a short distance to the Las Vegas strip, but free of the crowds, noise, and congestion. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We have stayed at the GVR for a number of years, pretty much since it opened. The reason we keep returning ?..... we think it is the best off-strip casino property and in our view tops the Red Rock too. Totally relaxed atmosphere with a good choice of dining options (good to see the Grand Cafe back). Hanks is our favourite for steak. Contrary to the review by apollo7886 below, we find the hotel to be extremely clean (especially the rooms) and the vast majority of staff are very helpful indeed. The pool area is great, and I'm pleased that the pool-side music was at a more acceptable level this year. Of course, if you're a guest, you can also use the spa pool for free and this is a nice option. Yes, the rooms could do with some extra lighting, but that seems to a general trend with rooms in LV. We are already looking forward to next years visit.

Room Tip: Get a players club 'Boarding Pass' - it will significantly reduce costs at the buffet. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed here for one Saturday night in May 2012, wasn't expecting to be impressed, but I really was.

Check in was quick and easy and rooms are of a very high quality and as good as the higher end rooms on the strip. Very comfortable beds and plenty of room. The rooms have Bose soundwaves (like at Red Rock) , so bring your favourite CDs, they sound great on it.

The casino is also large with plenty to keep you occupied.

However the outstanding feature of Green Valley Ranch is that the outside patio and grounds are open all the time (unlike most strip properties, where once the pool closes, you can't use those areas anymore). They have plenty of seating and oversize 'beds' to lounge around on, so on warm nights and early mornings it's a great place to relax and unwind with a view of the strip twinkling in the distance. I may be sticking my neck out here, but it's possibly the nicest landscaping anywhere in Las Vegas

When I was there, there was a mix of clientele. Loud party scene at 'the pond' and quite a few kids at the pool on the Saturday afternoon. However first thing Sunday morning at the pool was really chilled out, with only a few people around. So whether you like it rowdy or quiet, just adjust your schedule accordingly.

The only real downside is the resort fee, but I used the gym, which was well equiped, read the paper, used the wifi and the 2 for 1 drinks coupon.

Overall I was very impressed and highly likely to come back for longer stay on a future trip

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluestorm2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We come to Vegas several times a year; always stayed on the strip until we came upon this great place. Rooms are gorgeous (the ones we have anyway), our host Pete Scarpa, is the best! Now that they revamped the restaurent so it's a 24/7 made a big improvement and the food is great. Ate at Hank's last night and it's a "must" if you like elegant dining with great service. Once you stay here I don't think you will look any further when you come to Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
16.8 km away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
11.9 km away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,066 reviews
12.7 km away
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,798 reviews
12.2 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
9.5 km away
M Resort Spa Casino
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 25 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Property: Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052-2672
Region: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing