We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hummus ever”
Review of The Great Greek

The Great Greek
Ranked #1 of 36 Quick Bites in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Description: We love to bring food and people together to enjoy each other, this is the philosophy of The Great Greek Mediterranean Grill. The Great Greek is dedicated to treating all of our guests like family and providing delicious authentic Mediterranean food. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable while providing them with outstanding service from the moment you enter our restaurant to the moment you leave. We believe our menu has something for everyone, including our ever popular Gyro sandwiches. Dine is at The Great Greek Mediterranean Grill for exceptional, food and service all in a family-friendly atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: We love to bring food and people together to enjoy each other, this is the philosophy of The Great Greek Mediterranean Grill. The Great Greek is dedicated to treating all of our guests like family and providing delicious authentic Mediterranean food. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable while providing them with outstanding service from the moment you enter our restaurant to the moment you leave. We believe our menu has something for everyone, including our ever popular Gyro sandwiches. Dine is at The Great Greek Mediterranean Grill for exceptional, food and service all in a family-friendly atmosphere.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

These guys have the best greek food IMO ... the service is great and take out rocks from the time you order to out the door maybe 10min wait.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, Owner at The Great Greek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Rosa, we're all about getting our tasty Greek food to you fast! No one should have to wait around with their stomach growling for gyros, right? Looking forward to the next time you stop in.

See you soon,
Nick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 314 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

If you are looking for great Greek food this is really the best around. So many Greek faves it was tough to choose!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 285izabelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, Owner at The Great Greek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Izabela, it sounds like you're a fan of several items on our menu -- I appreciate that! If you ever need help choosing, our friendly staff are always ready with recommendations. Looking forward to the next time you make it our way.

Take care,
Nick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Oh yeah if you like Greek or Arab food you will like this place plus the employees are so kind and go the extra mile for you!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roberta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, Owner at The Great Greek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Roberta, we love serving our customers, so our friendly staff is always ready to chat or make recommendations for you all. Wonderful to know you appreciate that kind of atmosphere! I hope we'll see you back here soon for some more Greek flavors.

Take care,
Nick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

All the locations of The Great Greek are worth going to. The food is authentic and always good, as is the service.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kharbison06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, Owner at The Great Greek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind words about our many locations. We serve several areas, but our food is just as delicious at each location. Can't wait 'til we see you again -- wherever that may be!

All the best,
Nick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Oh yeah ... Tasty tender goodness. Generous portions too.
Salad I cannot have enough -- ahhh so good.
Excellent customer service. Front desk people getting orders are very helpful with new to the menu customers like me --hehe.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sweetheartofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, Owner at The Great Greek, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

We're always happy to recommend some of our favorites to new customers! Glad you found your way to us and that you enjoyed your meal so much. Can't wait to see you back here.

Until next time,
Nick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Great Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing