We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
$1 crap table

This casino mainly for locals right off Boulder Highway, I've been coming into on and off for many... read more

Reviewed December 21, 2017
tammyBaltimore_Md
,
Baltimore, Maryland
via mobile
Great place to learn

With it low table minimums Jokers Wild is a great place to learn a new game without breaking the... read more

Reviewed August 16, 2017
Carolyn20142014
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
38
45
33
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
45
33
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews craps table dollar craps eggs boulder highway pit boss crap table craps player toast friendly dealers minimum bet cheap gambling breakfast special low limit south end of the strip prime rib drink service best deal
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 122 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

With it low table minimums Jokers Wild is a great place to learn a new game without breaking the bank. The Craps table frequently is full but well worth the wait for a spot. Friendly dealers and decent food make this a must for anyone looking for some low cost gambling fun. Try the Players Breakfast, at 2.49 it is the best deal in Vegas.

Thank Carolyn20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Went for the breakfast special – stayed for the $1 craps! (With ten times odds.)

My wife and I took an early morning walk at the Henderson Bird Viewing Preserve which is only a couple miles north of Jokers Wild. (By the way, entrance to the preserve is free.) After the walk, it was only a short drive to this casino for a bargain of a breakfast (two eggs, bacon or sausage, hash browns, and toast—it’s all good).

The $1 craps table ($2 on Friday-Sunday) opens at nine o’clock each morning. For the most part, it seemed that the players were mostly seniors from the local area. The dealers were all friendly and it was obvious that a few were just learning the game. Drink service was very efficient. Air quality was good—smoke was not an issue.

We enjoyed our experience at Jokers Wild so much, we visited a couple more time while we were in Las Vegas even though we were staying on the south end of LV Blvd. and it’s a bit of a drive to Henderson.

1  Thank PanamaBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Recommended straight-ahead, no-fluff casino. Excellent cocktail waitress on-duty, Tonia. The pit boss lady, Rosalyn, was both friendly and helpful. Other positive reviews are right on. Low-key and friendly joint on Boulder Hwy & Warm Springs Road.

$1 craps! Dealers are patient with beginners. Rx sunglasees permitted at craps table (helps with bright overhead spotlights). Setting the dice is allowed as long as it's done expeditiously.

Fascinating to eavesdrop on the late-night informal "stickman" knowledge a veteran craps dealer bestowns upon a rookie fresh out of training: "Never cross the table with the stick like this. Gather the dice in the middle, pull, then push them, like this, to the shooter." With the stick he gently shovels the dice to me--all by my lonesome--at the end of the table. "See how smooth that was?".

The slots weren't working for me, but late on a midweek the HVAC had no problem keeping the air relatively free of cigarette smoke. (People still smoking at $9 a pack while snorting through their oxygen tubes against Obama Care??)

I did not eat at this casino, but the marquee advertises Fri & Sat steak & lobster--4 pm to closing. Lots of promos. Player's card applies only to this location and the other Boyd property, The El Dorado. Plans are in the works, reportedly, to unify all Boyd affinity cards.

Thank ronsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

This place is a locals spot but also great for travellers. The low minimum bets for table games is wonderful with 1$ to 3$ minimums and a wide selection of penny slots makes this a winner

Thank 14xena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

I last reviewed this place 5 years ago. Since then, my wife and I continue to visit it every year during our trip to Las Vegas. We always enjoyed Jokers Wild for its low-limit gambling and the service, but now with most Strip casinos paying 6 to 5 on a blackjack at the $5 and $10 tables (if you can find them), together with them now charging for parking, Jokers Wild is even more of a bargain than before.
Five years after my last review, they still have $3 BJ paying 3/2, and $1 craps ($2 on weekends). Boyd Gaming uses this casino as a training ground for dealers, and the dealers continue to make occasional mistakes; however, knowing this the pit boss typically rules in the players favor. If you are a BJ or craps player who gets upset at an occasional mistake, rule this place out. We do not find this casino any smokier than an average casino. We never eat here, so can’t comment on food. Drink service is very good in general, but does slow down after midnight. It is a 15-minute drive from the South end of the strip, so a car is a must. The place is clean, including the bathrooms, with good lighting in the parking light. We have visited Jokers Wild numerous times over the years and never have observed any unruly behavior. In fact, we feel safer here than walking on the Strip late at night.
In summary, very low-limit games, with fair rules, together with friendly dealers, pit-bosses and waitresses makes Jokers Wild a regular stop during our visits to Las Vegas.

2  Thank Iowa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews