We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I am a owner in Key West FL, and had never been to the Tahoe area, until now! This resort was BEAUTIFUL, everything you would expect from the Hyatt. Property is beautiful, right across the street from the Hyatt's restaurant on the Lake. Great views, beautiful property, great friendly and helpful staff. We flew in on April 14th, and actually got a couple of days in before the close of ski season (April 15th) then had a week of absolutly beautiful weather. Snow in the mountains, (and a few ski resorts were staying open late this season until May) but nice clear roads for us flatlander drivers! lol The winding mountain roads were great for sightseeing and the driving was easy!! The views around lake Tahoe were breathtaking, and this resort is located on the north side of Lake Tahoe, and has easy access in and out of town and most other skiing resorts and towns. Don't miss Virginia City, what a cool old town, definitly worth the drive. We will go back to this property! Best and nicest Casino in the North Lake Tahoe vacinity, right on the property open 24HRS!!

Room Tip: There are 3 floors, we like the top!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pcteamchevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt High Sierra Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

A few things to know. First, the Hyatt has several different hotels or condos or lodges in the vicinity. Trying to figure out exactly where this one is takes a bit of knoweldge. Coming from the road that goes parallel to the water, you have to pass the main hotel (the tall building). Take your next left, and then the entry is on your left.

Don't expect a massive Marriott style propery. There are not all that many buildings and units. And the "lobby" is quite tiny, but it serves the main purpose - to allow you to check in and out. If you want more than that, you'll walk over to the adjourning hotel, which has very nice common areas, restaurants, and a casino.

The units are assigned based on owner. Thus, if you are going through Interval International or something like that, it's not a random decision as to which unit you are assigned. If they are not full, you can work with the Hyatt folks to try to find a different unit. Note that the end units are about a 100 sq feet bigger. We were in one, and frankly we can't imagine it being comfortable without that extra space.

The units are nice. My wife wasn't in love with them, but I thought they were well-appointed. The beds were comfortable, the TVs modern plasmas, kitchen had new stainless steel appliances, and the blinds were very nice. The sleeper sofa had one of those more expensive, more modern futon-type mattress and was really comfy for our 7 year-old daughter. Overall, it has a rustic theme, and it works okay.

Biggest issue to us was the floor plan. Basically, it's a horseshoe, where the living room/dining room is on the bottom of the horseshoe, and the bedrooms on the end, with the bathrooms and kitchen in the middle of the horseshoe. The problem with this arrangement is the bedrooms share a common wall. Thus, you are going to hear what is going on in the other bedroom and vice versa. You can figure out why that can be a problem, particularly with parents in one bedroom and their children in the one sharing a wall.

The second biggest issue - the walls are very thin. I'm talking thin. Like suprised the ceiling didn't fall on us thin. You could hear everything happening in adjouring units, those above you and those below. Everything. My 16 year-old daughter heard the people below her um.....loving each other.

How thin? We are not exactly the most raucous of families, but we actually got a call from the hotel, indicating the people below us were complaining of noise. I inquired what noise, and they said stomping and loud conversations. I explained the family was playing Apples to Apples. The loud conversation was related to this simple, family card game and was honestly more laughter than conversation. The stomping? The kids at one point walked on the porch to play with the snow. I advised the hotel I would not instuct my kids that they cannot laugh and enjoy themselves in the snow.

Anyway, overall, Incline Village is near several ski areas and right on the water. We had a great time in Tahoe and the Hyatt was certainly comfortable and convenient. Just keep the noise down and bring ear plugs for the neighbors.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank marc f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Each unit is a 2 bed / 2 bath and has a wonderful, cozy feel - very homey. We chose to stay here during spring break for a ski trip with the kids. The Lodge is only minutes away from Diamond Peak, a great beginners ski resort and a few more minutes from another, Mt. Rose. The Lodge is also close to Hyatt Regency which has a casino & great restaurants! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seejules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Love the serenity of this place...In the summer the pool and beach are perfect and in the winter close to skiing. There is nighlife for a litle gambling, dining. For teenagers there is plenty to keep them busy here. Come every year and love it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just stayed a week at this fabulous resort. Staff are very friendly and helpful, Travis on the front desk is exceptional.

Rooms: lovely alpine ski lodge feel to the rooms, only downsides, storage, there were 4 adults in our condo, not enough storage in kitchen, bathrooms or bedrooms. Would be a struggle to sleep 6. Had a few issues with the wifi, but only on our Apple devices, front desk transferred us to the tech support who sorted it for us (happened twice). Very efficient.

Make sure you use the pool facilities within the main hotel. Swim in / swim out, heated pool and spa tubs, perfect in winter :)

Great coffees and hot chocolate served in the lobby in the mornings. Great start to the day.

Skiers: Squaw Valley is about a 45 minute drive away and Alpine about 30, get the dual ticket to use both :)

Thank you for a lovely week!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serial_Shopper2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

If you are looking for a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the South Shore, this is the place to be. The casino is close by, however, so you are not that far away if you need a gaming fix. Raleys is 5 minutes away to stock up on groceries. Rivals my favorite place in Tahoe as a close second to enjoy the lake and all it has to offer. Book two trips - one for South Lake Tahoe at Grand Residence Club and second getaway to the Hyatt High Sierra, tough to beat this combination for both South and North Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbokli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Awesome place to get away from it all. Excellent staff, awesome rooms, and very centrally located. Perfect place to go when headed to the Tahoe area. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meyersb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
16.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
31.8 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
900 reviews
31.4 km away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
0.6 km away
Parkside Inn at Incline
Parkside Inn at Incline
#4 of 5 in Incline Village
136 reviews
9.9 km away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt High Sierra Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt High Sierra Lodge

Address: 989 Incline Way, Incline Village, NV 89451-9528
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range: $420 - $990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt High Sierra Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt High Sierra Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt High Sierra Hotel Incline Village
Hyatt Incline Village
Incline Village Hyatt
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing