We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent views of the mountains and log cabin feel”

Sierra Cafe at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Excellent crab eggs Benedict!

There was an extensive breakfast buffet but we didn’t bother with it.

Recommended!

Thank Jag_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Sierra Cafe at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thanks for leaving a nice review - we'll share it with our culinary team. Hope to have you back on your next trip to Tahoe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 199 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2018

We were staying at the hotel and just wanted a close place for breakfast or brunch, so this seemed nice enough, but NOT is a more fitting word. The brunch did not seem to be up to snuff so we ordered from the menu. Service was slow, meal was warm and mediocre. Will go "elsewhere" for breakfast next time.

Thank Dennis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Sierra Cafe at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dennis, thanks for sharing your opinion, and for your other reviews you've been kind enough to share online. We appreciate guest feedback and will share this with the Sierra Cafe team. On future visits to Sierra Cafe or any Hyatt restaurant, you're always welcome to let us know right away if anything is subpar, and we'll do our best to correct it for you immediately. We want to exceed all guest expectations and apologize that we didn't on your visit. Thank you for coming in, and we hope to improve the experience for you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Our first night in to Tahoe and elected to try the Sierra for dinner. Unfortunately our experience was very disappointing. We were only one couple of three patrons on a Saturday night. That should have warned us! There were a wide selection of seafood options, one chicken, one beef. However all items, from salads, entrees to desserts looked wilted and tired. Sadly, that’s how everything tasted. The desserts were particularly showy but bland and tasteless. Not a good start for our Tahoe experience! Lastly, We were quoted 27$ by the concierge but indeed it was 35$/person. Good people, good service otherwise.

Thank kdurfee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Sierra Cafe at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Thanks for coming in, and for bringing this issue to our attention. If you have any suggestions on how we could further improve service, please feel free to reach out to us at Hyattlaketahoe@hyatt.com. In the meantime, we'll get together with our Sierra Cafe culinary team and review your comments about the quality and appearance of the food. Direct feedback from guests is important to us, so we really appreciate it. We're sorry your visit wasn't up to our usual very high standards, and we hope for another chance to earn your business back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

It is a small restaurant so there can be a wait. But we did not have to wait more than 10 minutes for a party of 2. Buffet prices are high ($26), but you can order off the menu as well. We went for breakfast, and I opted for the Tahoe Benedict which was $18. It was yummy (salmon and kale over traditional eggs benedict, along with a side of habanero peppers and roasted potatoes), and filling. I would get it again, if not for the price. With coffee and a tip, I spent about $28 for breakfast. Perhaps not bad for hotel restaurant pricing, but not something I would be willing to pay every day.

Thank jat1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Sierra Cafe at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you so much for dining with us in Sierra Cafe! We're thrilled to hear the dishes were tasty and will be sure to pass the message on to our culinary team. We'll also share your pricing comments with the Sierra Cafe management team. We hope to see you again the next time you stay with us here in Tahoe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

In the back of the casino is Sierra Cafe. Nice decor with booths and tables. Also is quiet with a good menu. Food is good as is the service. Don’t forget to get your parking validation by your server.

Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattLakeTahoe, Manager at Sierra Cafe at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thanks for coming in, David! Glad the food and service were a hit. Hope to have you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sierra Cafe at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Sierra Cafe at Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing