We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Older, roomie, nice people” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Tahoe Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Tahoe Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Older, roomie, nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Two bedroom condo with loft (sleeps 6), full kitchen, 2 bath, flat screen tv, fireplace, clubhouse w/ bar & pool tables, gym & racquetball courts. Older but well maintained. Needs king bed instead of queen in master. Nice larger place in Incline Village near grocery store and easy access to Reno (40 mins), South Lake Tahoe (40 mins), and Lake Tahoe City & Truckee (20 mins).

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Proflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    34
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York Area
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Returned for our annual visit and found several upgrades including new cabinets and countertops in bathrooms and kitchen.
Even though it's three levels with two bedrooms and a loft to sleep 2 more, my wife and I think it's perfect for a couple or a family with a few children.
It's essentially renting a timeshare for a week.
The pool was closed but I never went in it when it was open.
Beach passes given for beautiful town Lake Tahoe park/beach.
Near Hyatt and several restaurants ( Austins and Jason's recommended) as well as Cal Neva, Biltmore and Nugget Casinos in Crystal Bay.
Raleys (supermarket) is in nearby shopping center and 7-Eleven/Gas Station nearby as are several golf courses.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R9687N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

Club Tahoe is a short hop (shuttle bus even available!) to Diamond Peak, Northstar, and a short drive to a dozen nearby ski resorts. The Club isn't fancy, but has all the amenities you want -- fireplace, kitchen, three bedrooms, clubhouse, hot tub, and wifi. Been here several times over the years and the units are always being upgraded and everything well maintained. The staff is lean but very nice and helpful. Mostly, the price is right and the location terrific!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaybeeSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

Nice little getaway. The only real problems I had was that it was not on the water and we had no view. There was a daycare right outside of our siding glass doors so that was a little bothersome. The room was a 2 bedroom with queen beds and a loft with 2 more single beds. It was only my wife and I but if we had another couple and a few kids for the other beds it would have been very crowded. The bathrooms were very small.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bossmansc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2008

Do you like to take out the garbage when you are paying $300 per night? Club Tahoe requires that YOU put your garbage in the dumpster when you leave! Do you like weekly maid service or daily maid service at those rates? Do you like friendly or surly check-in treatment? We were shocked and disappointed in our recent stay at Club Tahoe. The setting is like a trailer park of condos--no trees or landscaping at all. Everything that wasn't brown in our condo was beige. The swimming pool is tiny.
The check out time is 10:00AM and if you check out at 11, they will charge $25; at 12 - $75 and if you stay all the way till 1:00, expect an additional $150 on your bill. The check-in staff was ungracious. If you want a complimentary set-up of coffee for the first morning, fine accommodations and friendly service, check around. . .we found the Villages at Squaw Valley everything Club Tahoe is not.

  • Liked — appliances worked
  • Disliked — decor, surly staff, stingy attitude
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank SanFranciscotravel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2008

I will start off by saying that, yes, this place is dated. However, I have stayed at newer motels that aren't nearly as comfortable as Club Tahoe. So...with that being said...

RESERVATIONS/CHECK-IN: Our friends have a timeshare here and they gave us one of their weeks, so we didn't make the reservations ourselves. Check-in was a breeze. We were given a packet with all the club's rules, regulations, expectations and amenities. There was no question that went unanswered.

THE CONDO: As mentioned, the place is dated. But, the beds were new and VERY comfortable. The layout of the condo is perfect...its tri-level. It is also VERY clean, which was quite a surprise considering the age of the place.

Bedrooms are downstairs, with the master bathroom having its own t.v., clock radio and bathroom. There was a very large closet and plenty of drawer space. Very roomy.

The main bathroom is small with a very tiny shower. Each unit has its own stacked washer/dryer that sits outside the main bathroom, which was very convenient.

There is a loft that was very tricky to navigate. The stairs leading up are very narrow, but the loft itself is room and overlooks the dining/living areas. The loft as two twin bed.

The kitchen was small, but very adequate, stocked with every pot and pan one needs. There is a blender, toaster, coffee maker and HUGE microwave. Of course a stove and refrigerator, too. Oh yes...there's even a trash compactor which was a huge plus for our family.

There is a dining table that seats six more than comfortably. Or if you prefer, a breakfast counter that seated 3.

The dining area and "living" area are in the same room right outside the kitchen. They have recently added a flatscreen t.v. and dvd player. There is still a VCR, too.

There is a nice fireplace, complete with Duraflame logs.

Our only real complaint was the sofa and chair, which were obviously worn and rather uncomfortable. In the summer, I would imagine this isn't a big deal if you were to be outdoors. However, there were a few days where we had to stay in due to inclement weather and the sofa was really hard to sit in after a while. Also, if the condo is set-up for 6 people, there isn't enough sitting space in front of the t.v. for that many people.

We really appreciated all the closet space and the comforts away from home like an iron and ironing board, extra blankets, step-stool (for someone short like me who couldn't reach the kitchen cupboards) and lots of pillows. They also provide bath soap, dish soap, dishwasher soap, toilet paper and sponges. In fact, I can't think of a single thing that we needed while there other than our own clothes, toothbrushes, shampoo and blow-dryer.


OVERALL FACILITIES: They have 2 nice racquet ball courts, a sauna, swimming pool (summer only), video game room, souveniers (that were very inexpensive) and a bar. Club Tahoe is also very close to Raley's and a FABULOUS Mexican restaurant.

We would definitely recommend Club Tahoe, though I understand it can be quite expensive if you don't have a timeshare. But then again, where in Tahoe can you stay in the winter that ISN'T expensive?

  • Liked — Most everything
  • Disliked — Dated and uncomfortable sofa/chair
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank 1happydisneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2007

This property is used mainly by people who own the timeshares or have traded their dates to others. The location is very good because Lake Tahoe is one of the nicest places on Earth. The price was reasonable. The facility itself is clean but very dated. I'm glad they put new flat screen TV's in the condo, along with DVD and VCR players. The bed was extremely comfortable too so I suspect it must be new. I like having a washer and dryer in the condo. Other than that, everything was right out of the 70's and 80's. The condo has four double or queen beds and three floors, but the stairways are VERY tight and somewhat scary. Nevertheless, I would recommend Club Tahoe because the good things definitely outweigh the bad. There was no housekeeping service at all, but you do have a place about 1/4 mile away) where you could exchange your towels for clean ones. Easier just to wash them yourselves. All the appliances seemed to work, but our kitchen sink leaked water all over the countertops when you turned it on. Loved the balcony. Temperature controls worked well. No exercise room or organized events but they do have a great library and clubhouse with Wi-fi.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Bug_5Sacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incline Village
7.7 km away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
33.1 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#10 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
32.7 km away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 8 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
1.5 km away
Parkside Inn at Incline
Parkside Inn at Incline
#4 of 5 in Incline Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.5 km away
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge
Hyatt High Sierra Lodge
#2 of 5 in Incline Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tahoe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tahoe Resort

Property: Club Tahoe Resort
Address: 914 Northwood Blvd, Incline Village, NV 89451-8208
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Incline Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Incline Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Club Tahoe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Tahoe Hotel Incline Village
Club Tahoe Resort Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing