We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, but very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #17 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great, but very quiet”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I had to extend my stay in Las Vegas from Feb. 13 to the 16th, and the hotel I was staying at was sold out for the first night, so I had to switch. I went with the cheapest 5 star hotel I could find, since my trip was work-related, didn't really care where I stayed as long as it was nice. The service was great, very friendly staff. The rooms were very nicely appointed, with a kitchenette, a great bed, and a very large bathroom. I was about to place a complaint at the front desk because I had pressed the "do not disturb" button and was woken up by housekeeping twice anyway, when I realized that the button was not working, so housekeeping was not at fault. This is a great hotel to get work done, but if you're in Vegas for fun, I would stay at one of my regular, strip located hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mexicangreekgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experiences during your recent stay. The hotel is quiet and offers a great alternative to the casino hotels that line the Strip. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,460
    2,416
    807
    396
    323
See reviews for
2,122
4,511
402
1,418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,686)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed at the Trump with a pretty big group for Super Bowl Weekend and it was a great experience. It was very refreshing to come back from the craziness of the strip to a very calm hotel. The staff was excellent and went above and beyond to make sure that we got everything that we needed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel and especially our staff. Please know that we appreciate your business and hope that we have won your loyalty so that we can serve you many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here for business and found the rooms to be well appointed and spacious. My room had it all- from a mini Sub Zero fridge to a Wolf mini stove. The bathroom is very large with a nice size shower and a big Jacuzzi bathtub and the entire area is beautifully tiled throughout. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lkup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Your review was a great tool for us to use internally to know how our guests are viewing the hotel. I appreciate your assessment of the hotel and how it related to your experience. Please come back to stay with us on your future trips to Las Vegas.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My view of The Donald, after his media mania, is restored! The Trump empire understands the luxury hotel business, if this place is any indication. A casino enhances guest comfort-- not-- and that was my favorite aspect of walking through the expansive lobby after a week in Vegas with my ears numb from incessant casino ringings. At Trump, my walk to the elevator was to the sound of jazz piano near the lobby bar. The hallways are wide with each two rooms sharing a grand double-door entry alcove shielding you from any hallway noise. Your room has fine wood cabinetry, vases and art, chic furnishings, and glass stovetop in the inset deco kitchenette. A train sounds in the concrete valley below, it reminded me of the one coming up the river valley in Harper's Ferry, comforting not disturbing. This is where I would stay the next trip if I can afford it, this time it was a good rate from Priceline. The Donald apparently knows how to make you feel good about yourself as a guest in this spectacular hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for "the best room available"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLFauntleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear valued Guest:

What a fantastic review to read. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed the many aspects of your stay. I appreciate your comments and are appreciative of your business. I hope to be able to serve you many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about the Trump. I love this non-gaming hotel. The lobby is a welcome respite from the craziness of the hotel casinos - no smoke, crowds or noise.

The staff from the front desk clerks, to the waiters, waitresses, doormen, cleaning staff, and concierge were extremely friendly and helpful. The happy hour drinks are great and Natalie, our cocktail server was wonderful.

The rooms look just like they are pictured on the web site. They are spacious and clean. The bathroom is huge! The beds are a little soft so if you like a firmer mattress you will not find that here. Also, the sleeper sofa is not very comfortable - my daughter just had the couch made up and slept on that quite comfortably. With your resort fee you get coffee in the room, water, newspaper and access to the spa, pool and gym.

If you have a room on the city side you will hear the freight train 3 times during the night but it really didn't bother me.

There is a complimentary shuttle that will take you to the Wynn and Caesars. You can walk anywhere from Caesars.

The pool is small and quiet so if you want a big party pool this is not the place to stay. There is a wonderful spa and nice work out area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella51862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear valued Guest:

I'm pleased to read that you had a fabulous time with us. It was our true pleasure to serve you and we hope to be able to do so many more times in the future.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Trump was by far the most beautiful place I've stayed. We upgraded to a suite and had our own mini condo. Loved being off the strip. Loved not having a casino in our lobby! Staff was superior.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MurmaidPrensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear valued Guest:

What a great word to describe our hotel. It truly is breathtaking and it allows for our guests to be able to stay in a serence, luxurious setting while having access to the nightlife and fun that only Las Vegas offers. We look forward to having you back with us at Trump International.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Trump LV first week in February for 4 nights. We have noted the following:

Good points:
Friendly, professional and efficient service
Good value for money
Very clean room/bathroom
Non-smoking, quiet and casino - free resort
Good decor throughout the hotel

Bad points:
Location - although not far from the Strip access is a bit a awkward
There is only one bar at the hotel which closes at 11pm, when tried to order cocktail as a room service staff did not know how to make one (Pinacolada)
Breakfast bar could not cope with number of guests on Saturday morning- had to wait for 30mins to be seated for breakfast
There were no slippers or bathrobes provided in the room- had to call housekeeping service (although their response was very quick- items were delivered within 10mins)
There is fixed shower which was extremely temperamental changing water temperature randomly from hot to cold
No shower in the Jacuzzi so impossible to rinse your body after taking a bath
Bath towel sizes are for Lilliputians- never seen such small bath towels in any hotels
Hotel does not provide shower gel- instead guest get body soap which is not very nice (maybe something to do with preventing guests to use bath/shower gels in Jacuzzi)
Train noise is very loud- I am a very heavy sleeper (especially after long-haul flights) but the train hooting was so loud- definitely much louder than any traffic noise you might experience in busy cities such as NY- and we were based on 51st floor in city view room

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kes2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpLV, General Manager at Trump International Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Thank you for your review and for sharing your viewpoints about your experience. I'm sorry to read that you did not feel that our facilities are 5-star. I did notice your kind remarks about the service and our associates. Have a great day and thank you once more for your remarks.

Regards,

Brian Baudreau, Vice President & Managing Director
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,605 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,686 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,447 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 1282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Towering over The Las Vegas Strip, the Trump International Hotel™ - Las Vegas is a non-smoking luxury resort offering 1,232 graciously furnished hotel suites and 50 magnificent penthouses. Boasting the finest views of The Strip, the hotel lies where Las Vegas Blvd meets Fashion Show Drive, adjacent to the best shopping and finest casinos in the city. The Spa at Trump® offers 11,000 square feet of sumptuous serenity, ensuring that each guest’s experience is a memorable personal event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing