We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Vegas Marriott
Ranked #27 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“good hotel, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is a conveniently located hotel, with a very short drive to the strip and convention center. If you are a platinum member, there is not concierge lounge, but they provide you with free breakfast.

It's a very difficult hotel to get a taxi, but parking is very convenient if you have your own rental car.

Room Tip: If you have AAA, use it to get the best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    270
    71
    17
    9
See reviews for
107
154
47
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

My wife and I decided last minute to go to Vegas and struggled to find an economical hotel near the center of the strip (we were going for a concert at the Cosmopolitan). We decided to stay at the Las Vegas Marriott due to the inexpensive price for a saturday night (in vegas terms)

We didn't know what to expect when we arrived but when we did, WOW! We were blown away with the speedy check-in, pleasant greeting and the room was well beyond our expectation for the amount we paid for one night! We both looked at each other when we initially walked into the room and both had the same thought, "we need to stay here from now on! forget the strip!"

Will stay here again soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

As we take continue our vacation we stayed at our 2nd of 3 Marriott properties - this time the Las Vegas Marriott hotel. An off-strip property, this was a suite-room hotel which was really very plush and exceeded our expectations given its price point and location (it's really not that far from the strip if you have a car, and is very convenient to get to pretty much all places around town using the Paradise Ave and Industry Ave respectively.) The hotel has a nice sized pool and great for cooling off in the hot sun with friends.

Hotel has a nice-sized bathroom, very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and bell service to help with our overwhelming bags of shopping was quick and responsive. At the ground floor lift lobby there's always an iced water dispenser with lemon slices for guests' convenience - a welcome touch to a hot day in Vegas!

Parking is ample both in front of the front door or in the back parking lot. Obviously the covered lot is great to keep your car in the shade. Taxi maybe hard to catch from hotel front door so may have to wait a bit for one - or you can walk to Paradise ave and take the monorail service to the middle of the strip!

The only botch (which was why the rating was Average instead of Very Good) was the welcome we received the evening we arrived (almost midnight) after a long nights' drive from California via the old route 66 and State 95 via Searchlight. The front desk gentleman was not really friendly or particularly welcoming. Perhaps I caught him on a bad day but then again.... it is a Marriott property. Did not expect that.

Apart from that - great value for money, nice a peaceful and off-strip.

Oh, and one other thing - on Paradise Ave, one block north of the hotel, there's an ARCO gas station - tank up there as they have very low prices on the gas - that's also on your way to the freeway heading East or North!

Room Tip: Great value - off strip property but convenient with car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HardBedVeteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here with another couple booking two rooms. The rooms are suites and fairly large with a living room that has a sofa bed and a separate bedroom with separate doors. The decor is fairly newer and it looks like the hotel was recently renovated. The bed and room was very comfortable.

For a Vegas hotel, don't expect anything grand or resort like. This is a business trip type of hotel and is located right next to the convention center.

If you're planning to be in town for business and having to go to the convention center, this is the place to stay since you can walk down the street and not have to worry about parking for the trade shows.

The hotel itself is located in a slightly sketchy neighborhood so I would not recommend staying here if you don't have a car. There isn't a line of taxis waiting outside and it certainly doesn't look like a safe area to walk around at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrganizedTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

I visit LV a lot for both business and pleasure. This was my first time staying off strip.

The Marriott rooms were clean, very spacious, well appointed.

Location was easiy within walking distance of the conv. center.

Restaurant was decent.

Staff was extremey helpful.

I'd go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank44224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
140 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

In a city of opulence and extravagance the Las Vegas Marriott is a peaceful escape. There are no casino chimes, no smoky lounges, nor grandiose buffets. This Marriott delivers what you would expect from the brand – clean, comfortable rooms and efficient service. The rooms have separate living areas that feature a workstation and TV with full cable lineup. The breakfast buffet provides an ample array of pastries and fruit, and the omelets were made-to-order. In fact, the service was more attentive than at other Las Vegas dining experiences.

Positives: Spacious suites with separate living area, complimentary garage parking, walking distance to the Convention Center and Strip, tranquil escape from the Strip

Negatives: Not located on the Strip – 2 blocks off the Strip, consider distance if headed to the South end of the strip

If not for the massive billboard on the side of the hotel, Marriott could place this hotel in another location. If you would like to go to Las Vegas and leave the sparkling lights, bustling lobbies, and labyrinth hotels, then this is the right place.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

This is a lovely, clean, quiet hotel oriented to business travelers. It is off the Strip but close enough to walk to the Strip or take the nearby monorail. We had a nice suite with a fridge and coffee-maker (unheard of at the Strip hotels). The small pool was nice and quiet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We got an online weekend special -- $129 for three nights, with the third night comped at checkout. The rooms have wired Internet for a fee; free wireless in the lobby areas. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#63 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Marriott

Property: Las Vegas Marriott
Address: 325 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2067
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Vegas Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Las Vegas Marriott, a place for passing time, not simply passing through. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. As a Gold LEED Certified hotel, the Las Vegas Marriott is committed to our environment as part of Marriott's social responsibility initiatives. Together, we are working towards a greener, healthier planet. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center; enjoy a new take on leisure at our fitness center and outdoor pool with whirlpool; or meet, greet, and dine in Cafe 325. Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven is right here waiting for you again when playtime is over. Enjoy our focus on service and exceeding expectations, and travel brilliantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Vegas Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Marriott Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing