We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Vegas Marriott
Nearby Hotels
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$74
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$152
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$99
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$135
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$240
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
330
303
80
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
303
80
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeroff the stripplatinum memberbusiness hotelwet barbreakfast buffetmonorail stationbusiness travelrestaurant staffseparate bedroomminute walksmall refrigeratorquiet hotelworkout roomfront desk staffliving areasofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 744 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My wife and I decided last minute to go to Vegas and struggled to find an economical hotel near the center of the strip (we were going for a concert at the Cosmopolitan). We decided to stay at the Las Vegas Marriott due to the inexpensive price for a saturday night (in vegas terms)

We didn't know what to expect when we arrived but when we did, WOW! We were blown away with the speedy check-in, pleasant greeting and the room was well beyond our expectation for the amount we paid for one night! We both looked at each other when we initially walked into the room and both had the same thought, "we need to stay here from now on! forget the strip!"

Will stay here again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2011

As we take continue our vacation we stayed at our 2nd of 3 Marriott properties - this time the Las Vegas Marriott hotel. An off-strip property, this was a suite-room hotel which was really very plush and exceeded our expectations given its price point and location (it's really not that far from the strip if you have a car, and is very convenient to get to pretty much all places around town using the Paradise Ave and Industry Ave respectively.) The hotel has a nice sized pool and great for cooling off in the hot sun with friends.

Hotel has a nice-sized bathroom, very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and bell service to help with our overwhelming bags of shopping was quick and responsive. At the ground floor lift lobby there's always an iced water dispenser with lemon slices for guests' convenience - a welcome touch to a hot day in Vegas!

Parking is ample both in front of the front door or in the back parking lot. Obviously the covered lot is great to keep your car in the shade. Taxi maybe hard to catch from hotel front door so may have to wait a bit for one - or you can walk to Paradise ave and take the monorail service to the middle of the strip!

The only botch (which was why the rating was Average instead of Very Good) was the welcome we received the evening we arrived (almost midnight) after a long nights' drive from California via the old route 66 and State 95 via Searchlight. The front desk gentleman was not really friendly or particularly welcoming. Perhaps I caught him on a bad day but then again.... it is a Marriott property. Did not expect that.

Apart from that - great value for money, nice a peaceful and off-strip.

Oh, and one other thing - on Paradise Ave, one block north of the hotel, there's an ARCO gas station - tank up there as they have very low prices on the gas - that's also on your way to the freeway heading East or North!

Room Tip: Great value - off strip property but convenient with car.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HardBedVeteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with another couple booking two rooms. The rooms are suites and fairly large with a living room that has a sofa bed and a separate bedroom with separate doors. The decor is fairly newer and it looks like the hotel was recently renovated. The bed and room was very comfortable.

For a Vegas hotel, don't expect anything grand or resort like. This is a business trip type of hotel and is located right next to the convention center.

If you're planning to be in town for business and having to go to the convention center, this is the place to stay since you can walk down the street and not have to worry about parking for the trade shows.

The hotel itself is located in a slightly sketchy neighborhood so I would not recommend staying here if you don't have a car. There isn't a line of taxis waiting outside and it certainly doesn't look like a safe area to walk around at night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrganizedTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I visit LV a lot for both business and pleasure. This was my first time staying off strip.

The Marriott rooms were clean, very spacious, well appointed.

Location was easiy within walking distance of the conv. center.

Restaurant was decent.

Staff was extremey helpful.

I'd go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hank44224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2011

In a city of opulence and extravagance the Las Vegas Marriott is a peaceful escape. There are no casino chimes, no smoky lounges, nor grandiose buffets. This Marriott delivers what you would expect from the brand – clean, comfortable rooms and efficient service. The rooms have separate living areas that feature a workstation and TV with full cable lineup. The breakfast buffet provides an ample array of pastries and fruit, and the omelets were made-to-order. In fact, the service was more attentive than at other Las Vegas dining experiences.

Positives: Spacious suites with separate living area, complimentary garage parking, walking distance to the Convention Center and Strip, tranquil escape from the Strip

Negatives: Not located on the Strip – 2 blocks off the Strip, consider distance if headed to the South end of the strip

If not for the massive billboard on the side of the hotel, Marriott could place this hotel in another location. If you would like to go to Las Vegas and leave the sparkling lights, bustling lobbies, and labyrinth hotels, then this is the right place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews