We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get some help with breakfast...”
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Vegas Marriott
Ranked #28 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Alta, Wyoming
Level Contributor
191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“get some help with breakfast...”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

everything was fine and met my normal Marriott expectations except the breakfast area... we came down to eat around 9AM and there was a line about 20 deep waiting to be seated, while half the restaurant was empty. Obviously, someone screwed up and had only 1 person working the entire place. We left and went down the street to McDonalds instead as we left town.

Room Tip: not really within walking distance to the strip if that's what you're looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtnmanlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    270
    72
    17
    9
See reviews for
107
155
47
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel recently. The staff is just wonderful and very helping. Specially Kathy at the front desk and Gonzales in the restaurant. As a gold member we got free breakfast, a big buffet for 2. It is a close walk to monorail and the strip. Be aware that depending on where you want to go on strip, it might be a long walk or require a taxi. Rooms are very nice. I will recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDrummerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed there one night with friends during first visit in Vegas. It is not one of the huge, famous Vegas hotels, but still ok. However for a Marriott hotel, I expected more. Nice view from high floors. Room was very clean and rather spacious. There was flat panel TV, sofa, mini refrigerator and also coffee maker. The free parking garage is security-gated with room key and is very close to the elevators. It has no casinos and no check-in or check-out lines, but is located walking distance to strip and monorail. I will stay there every chance I get it because is good located, quiet and friendly.

Room Tip: High floor rooms have a great view on Vegas
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is my second review, and I am rating it higher this time. This is a nicely priced hotel (use your AAA card to get bout 10% off), and it's a great holel. Some of the things I like about the hotel
1. As a platinum member, you get free breakfast
2. A free business area with use of computers and printers
3. walking distance to the strip (It took me 15 minutes to talk to the Wynn.
4. Nice spacious rooms
5.as a platinum member, you often get upgraded to a suite
6. walking distance to the convention center
7. the coin operated laundry room is a nice touch

Some of the negatives:
1. No concierge floor
2. The pool is tiny

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I booked the LV Marriott for our annual convention because our Sales Mgr suggested it. I've been doing this portion of our convention for over 10 years and have experienced everything from being scammed to not having a hotel a week prior to convention. By now I'm ready for anything. I've never experienced this however....everyone in our group LOVED this hotel. From check-in, the rooms, the food in cafe 325, the bar & restaurant staff. I didn't have any problems. The rooms were spacious, quiet, clean, & smoke-free. Free parking.
We love walking to the convention center and with the monorail station there, it makes getting down the strip easy. I would stay there again and I know my sales & install staff will too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elcyd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Normally when I'm in Vegas, I try to stay at a nice casino/resort. But I was here on business for a convention so I wanted to stay at a quiet, low key hotel. There are a few hotels near the convention center and I chose the Marriott cuz it had the best rate. What a great find. As soon as I walked in, I was greeted by the friendliest staff. Check in was a breeze which is rare among Vegas hotels. The rooms were awesome. They're all suites and the bedroom and living room is separated by french doors. Everything was clean. The rooms are equipped with modern furniture, a bar area, fridge, and flat screens in both the living room and bedroom. Parking is free and since the hotel is within walking distance to the convention center, I saved money on parking at the convention center which was $10 a day. Convention was 4 days! The only con, internet is $12.95 but not really a negative since all Vegas hotels charge for internet. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhuhlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I spent 4 days at this hotel around Thanksgiving for a soccer tournament. This was not the hotel recommended for the team but in the area. I try and stay a bit removed during these events in the attempt for a little peace, and this was an excellent choice! If you are looking for something off the strip, this is a nice place to stay. All of the people who worked here were friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. The bed was comfy. Unlike previous reviews, the TV was new so I believe everything has been updated. It is a nice quite hotel, a good place to get a good night's sleep. The workout room was excellent. I heard nothing but complaints from the rest of the soccer team that stayed at other hotels near this, but our stay here was wonderful. I would come back here in a heartbeat next year for the soccer tournament. No, it is not the Wynn; but it is a nice off the strip alternative at an affordable rate.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#65 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Marriott

Property: Las Vegas Marriott
Address: 325 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2067
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Vegas Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Las Vegas Marriott, a place for passing time, not simply passing through. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. As a Gold LEED Certified hotel, the Las Vegas Marriott is committed to our environment as part of Marriott's social responsibility initiatives. Together, we are working towards a greener, healthier planet. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center; enjoy a new take on leisure at our fitness center and outdoor pool with whirlpool; or meet, greet, and dine in Cafe 325. Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven is right here waiting for you again when playtime is over. Enjoy our focus on service and exceeding expectations, and travel brilliantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Vegas Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Marriott Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing