We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An honest review of the timeshare presentation”
Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Club 36
Ranked #106 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Let me preface this by saying that by researching and pretty much only seeing negative reviews I was on the verge of cancelling our reservation and throwing away the $199 we spent for the promotion.


My husband and I purchased the stay for 4 days/3 nights in Vegas for only $199 plus a $100 MasterCard gift card and $100 gift voucher for a Brazilian steak house. It took us a few months to actually book the trip but we decided to make it a family vacation. ( we a have a 5 year old and 2 year old).

The check in process was really nice. First we go to the welcome center to check in for our presentation (we were scheduled for 8:30am) which they say is 90-120 minutes and then we check into the hotel. The front desk gentleman was so nice and he put us on a side facing the strip (my daughters love seeing all of the lights at night) and we were on the first floor which was convenient since we had a lot of luggage. We were put in a one bedroom deluxe sweet with a king size bed in the bedroom and a pullout sofa bed that turns into a queen in the 'living room'. My daughters loved this because it was their own space and they had their own tv (they have directv so there is more than enough to watch). There is a kitchen stocked with dishesand cooking items... Stove, oven/microwave/ sink and a fridge. There is a washer and dryer and a spacious bathroom with a dual head shower and a shower/tub on the other side.

I read about complaints regarding the airport noise but it honestly just sounds like the air conditioning kicking on. Besides.. With the AC on and the ceiling fans you could barely notice it.

So the next day at 8:30 we checked into the presentation. There was a decent sized group for the initial presentation that took about an hour or so and then each individual group that signed up for the promotion had their own sales rep that explained more about the program and took you on a tour of the resort. The information portion and the tour took about another hour (they ask you questions to see how they should sell you) and they group the sales rep based off of who they think they would fit with. Once the tour was over they explained more about the program and then tried to sell the vacation ownership then the manager comes over if you're not sold... They give you their pitch then will sign you out. All in all it was about 3 hours but it actually went by fast and it was worth the $100 gift card and the $100 restaurant gift card. Pretty much paid for the trip. They have cookies. A soda fountain and coffee.

The pool is indoors and open late 6am to 11 pm which it great. They have a sun deck that allows you to watch the planes take off and land and a fitness center which is really nice. (6am - 1am)


A few tips. Ask for side B which faces the strip.
If you come here for a promotional package and you only bought the package for the cheap Vegas rate and have no interest in a time share then STICK WITH THAT PLAN. Let them know that you aren't interested and there is nothing they can say or do that will interest you at this point in time. For their program to make sense you have to travel A LOT. The packages are about 35k they want you to put 10K down and you have a yearly maintenance fee of an average of $2800! They say long term investment but that's too long term. Also... Try to get the earliest presentation time possible that way you get it over with.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank dianejimenez0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Hello dianejimenez0, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Club 36. We are glad you and your family enjoyed our accommodations and staff. We appreciate all of the feedback you have provided, as this will help us understand what we can improve on to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2016

Rooms are really spacious. All staff members we interacted with were so friendly and helpful. Indoor pool and outdoor sundeck was really nice. Like that they had music piped in. With all the road construction going on right now, made the traffic a little much at times. Grocery store close by. They have a shuttle to the Strip. There is a small strip mall downstairs with a few eateries, liquor store etc.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Hello P A M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Club 36. We are pleased you enjoyed our staff, accommodations and shuttle. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Traveled with several couples and everyone had a great time. In-room kitchenettes and laundry are a nice convenience. Close to Strip without having to pay on-strip prices. Clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: B side rooms are smaller than A side rooms, but still bigger than your typical hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Hello Lori B, Thank you for staying at Club 36. We are happy you enjoyed our accommodations and location. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

My husband received a promotion for us to stay at this Bluegreen location for $199 for 3 nights as long as we listened to the presentation. We had to stay on the B side which was not very nice. The room was very cramped and dark. The property looks nice on the outside and has some nice restaurants and stores on site, but it seems as if it is an unfinished project. Our presenter told us that they had to take a break on construction when the economy crashed. I am pretty sure that was almost ten years ago! The pool and hot tub are both inside which is not ideal in Vegas. Although the resort is close to the airport, the shuttle is not free. They also screwed up our reservation, and the man at the front desk was very rude while assisting us with the situation. If they want people to sign up for their vacation packages, they should probably step up their game. There was nothing about this experience that would entice me to stay at another BlueGreen property besides the low cost of a three night stay in Vegas during March Madness and the $100 gift card.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Hello Kelsey J, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Club 36. We strive to provide all of our guests with exceptional accommodations and customer service. We regret to learn your experience fell short, and would like to look further into your particular concerns. Please contact us a info@bluegreenvacations.com to further discuss. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at Club 36. Ronni, our concierge, gpt us great seats at Paris to see Jersey Boys. The meal at Hexx in Paris was also amazing with a view of the dancing water at the Belagio. Great time!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Funnig611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Hello Funnig611, Thank you for staying at Club 36 again! We are glad to see that you enjoyed our staff and views. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The unit (Side B) was cramped. They show it as being about 400 square feet. Parking a concern since homeless live near fence by complex. Need to drive or take cab to Last Vegas Strip. Condo Shuttle one way only so you're on your own to return. Too far to Walk and you pass empty lots. Retail complex is handy. Love ABC stores macadamia candy and Kona coffee.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Hello Debra N, Thank you for staying at Club 36. We regret to learn our location and accommodations fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and have noted your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com with any additional comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We came here for the PAC-12 basketball tournament in March, and used timeshare points to stay here. 2 rooms with 2 guys per room. In each room, one guy got the bedroom and one guy got the pull out sofa bed. They weren't my points, so I got the sofa bed. Memory foam mattress on the thin side. It worked. I could feel the bar through the mattress, but not too uncomfortable. My buddy got the bedroom. Bed sounded like it was just fine. Toilet ran about every 10 minutes and refrigerator door didn't close easily, minor issues that could point to a lack of maintenance.

This place is just across the road from the airport, so those 5:45 AM flights with roaring engines woke up the guys in the bedrooms (and our rooms were across the hall and down the hall) both woke up with that. We sofa bed folk slept right through that. The other issue with the airport was the occasional smell of jet fuel outside the building, when wind conditions were just right.

We were going to games at MGM Grand's arena and it was a 20 minute walk or so from there. The area around the resort was a little rough, but we didn't feel unsafe.

Would I stay here again? I could, but would look into other options first.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank RandyEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Hello RandyEugene, Thank you for staying at Club 36. We regret to learn our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We have noted your concerns and would like to follow up with you at your convenience to discuss. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
5.5 km away
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
#103 of 264 in Las Vegas
629 reviews
6.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#80 of 264 in Las Vegas
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#127 of 264 in Las Vegas
279 reviews
4.9 km away
Tahiti Vacation Club
Tahiti Vacation Club
#67 of 264 in Las Vegas
436 reviews
1.1 km away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $115 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing